We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice summer night in Montpellier”
Review of Le Mistral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Mistral
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice summer night in Montpellier”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

I talked french to the recptionist and they were very helpfull with our bikes and gear. Nice clean, and renovated rooms, beatiful corner balcony facing a little side street.
Fast checkout and good price for the area and the central location. (80€ for two persons)
Would recommend a short stay there.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gog0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    150
    34
    4
    5
See reviews for
44
79
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Having a list of hotels in Montpellier, we called Le Mistral from the road in the Creuze when the weather made it clear we weren't going to camp by the coast. Response was immediate, and when we arrived, we were given a lovely room with a balcony over the street, clean and with a very modern bathroom, no aircon but a very efficient and silent fan. Instructions on parking (a price reduction in the garage if you need it), recommendations for dinner, a map, a COLD bottle of Rose for sale... and it is close to everything, rail and tram as well as the center of town. Breakfast is very good but pricey compared to local bars. The staff couldn't have been nicer, and although we speak fluent French, we heard them speak fluent English as well! If you need a place close to transportation and want to avoid the high prices in the center, this is it. Double-glazed windows and double shutters on the street side, so the bars down the road were inaudible when the window was closed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianneMonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

In June 2014 we - group of four touring cyclists - stayed at Le Mistral. It is very conveniently located, close to the rail station, tram lines and the main central square - Place de la Comédie, The hotel is in a quiet side street. The rooms were bright and clean and were had a good breakfast. As a side note the trams carry bikes - which allow touring cyclists to enter and escape the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a nice hotel a few blocks from the historic, pedestrian area. It is close enough to walk easily, but the bit of distance is welcome in terms of the commotion. With the windows closed, it was quite quiet in my room even when the streets were full. Very helpful staff. I arrived at the end of traveling in France with my bicycle and I wanted to do one last ride. I received an excellent suggestion for a hilly 60 KM ride, complete with perfect directions. Don't be daunted by parking….the hotel has a good and reasonable arrangement with a secure garage a few blocks walk away. It is a two star establishment, so know what you're getting (e.g. traditional French bolster pillows, no A/C, no all night desk clerk) but you get everything that you could expect at this range (clean, comfortable, convenient, and friendly).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtraveler84103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voyageurpar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed here one sunday night. The room was small but clean, the hotel is very well situated, near the train station and near the "place de la comedie". The staff was very nice, helpful and smiley. We paid the breakfast (10 euros) and it was fine but we had a better one for 8 euros at Nice. Breakfast was bread, cereal, coffee, "fromage blanc", butter and marmalade, no fruits... That would be my only little complaint. In any case, the hotel is very good for what you pay, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyageurpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is in a great location, within easy walking distance of the train station, and walkable to all areas of the old city. We had a basic double room which was small with a tiny, but clean bathroom. There was a fan, but no A/C. La Pizzaiolo restaurant down the street had excellent pizzas and wine at reasonable prices.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dandd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A simple, small, but harmfull, well-localized, and stylist hotel in a old-stylist neighborhood of Montpellier, France. The staff was professional and friendly. I was just for one night at 2010 may.
The city of Montpellier is very beautiful. There is the old neighborhood, city center more tradicional, like a "small Paris", and a most modern city, Antigone, very beautiful too.
Worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabiano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#5 of 93 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Hotel
#16 of 93 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mistral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mistral

Property: Le Mistral
Address: 25 rue Boussairolles, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier > Comédie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Mistral 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Le Mistral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing