We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
109
184
37
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
184
37
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfront desk staff were very helpfulair conplace comediefree internetcentral hotelperfect stayshower roomlovely roomcentre of townbed was comfortablestar hotelthe main squarecityeuro
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

we had an outward looking double, clean tidy, with air con and ensuite small but good shower room with a great shower. The staff were helpful. Everything clean. We didnt have breakfast at all, but the dining room and set up looked good. On our last day they kept our bags while we went off till our train was due. Close to station. Easy walking distance to the sites. Good cheaper non tourist food very close to hotel.
We came by shuttle bus from airport to place d'europe and easily walked from there to the hotel (8mins)

Room Tip: we asked for a double bed and got one.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights during a recent trip to the south of France.
Plus points: Good location, quite near the main square in Montpellier. Really good WiFi connection. Big comfortable bed, nice shower. Friendly staff. Fully stocked fridge at reception if you wanted to buy water, juice & some beer etc.
Negatves: Very small bathroom. Quite thin walls too, overheard some guests in the next room one night having a party til 5am! Floor could have done with being cleaned better, was quite dirty underfoot.
Overall an alright stay, but a bit overpriced for a 2 star hotel, given where else we stayed on our holiday & what we got for it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DebbieG1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

The Hotel is in an old building, with large bedrooms, newly decorated. Quite minimal but still cosy. The what seemed to be the most senior receptionist, was very nice and helpful. The hotel is very central near the trainstation. Unfortunately, the hotel is a bit too basic for its price. First and foremost, the noise bothered me. The location is not very nice, there are many bars and night clubs on the street and around the corner which can keep you awake during the night with music or people shouting. On one night, we had a bas of techno music at 5am that was still audible with earplugs. It also doesn't help that you can her a lot of what is being said in the rooms next door. Other elements are that the hotel has only 2 hairdryers to hand out which you have to hand back and the drinks/food in the fridge are overprized. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel. The bathroom was nice but small. The rooms were clean but the floors were not cleaned during our stay. I thought the bed was comfortable but my husband struggled. On a positive note at the end: the free internet was very fast and stable.

Room Tip: Central, basic hotel with large atmospheric bedrooms but not quiet
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mindmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Good value hotel in a bohemian area just 3 mins from the Place de la comedie ( which is the centre ). Two excellent guys on reception who were helpful and had a good sense of humour. All in All a good place to stay and visit the city

Stayed: April 2017
Thank boynerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

This is a very nice hotel in central Montpellier, only two minutes from the Place de la Comedie. Staff is very friendly, forthcoming & helpful. A parking garage with special arrangements for hotel clients is just 200m away. We can only warmly recommmend the place.

PS. An advise for those arriving by car. Coming from Rue du Pont Juvénal your GPS might tell you to turn right into Rue de Cité Benoist just before the underpass. Don't. Keep straight, go through the underpass & then you will be on Rue Boussairolles the Hotel Mistral will be on your right. For the parking just follow the sign Toutes Directions.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yamunavanamali2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews