We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I spent two nights in the hotel as part of wedding party - the rooms were great the staff friendly and enthusiastic and all the details were taken care of. I had to make a change to my booking and it was handled quickly and pleasantly.
From parking within a few feet of the hotel access door in the multilevel carpark to the fine mojitos served poolside on the roof it all felt seamless and plush. The hotel itself is well located; an easy drive in off the autoroute and just a short walk up to Place de la Comedie at the edge of the old city centre.
There was a large group of us staying and I don't believe any of us had a problem the staff did not resolve within fifteen minutes. The sole quibble I heard was that you have to re-log on to the wifi every day and if this was the worst problem we had over three days, I think that speaks for itself.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank healywp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Responsable Qualité at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear healywp

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Aurélie GARNIER
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

Arrived in the hotel by car from Les Baux de Provence as part of a french gastronomic tour.
Hotel is central located.
Check in was efficient.
Stayed in the Suite Aloe,that has some extra touches,as the coffee machine,
Room is well iluminated,sound isolated,but has no beautiful view.
As a business oriented hotel,nothing worthed the suite rate except it was big.
Will stay here again if get a good daily rate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Responsable Qualité at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear guest geo007,

We thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at Pullman Montpellier Antigone.

You have a lukewarm memory of your stay and you rightly highlighted certain insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you, and I have been made aware of them. I assure you that we are sorry and we present our sincerest apologies for this unpleasant experience.

We hope that, following our improvements, we may count you among the guests of Pullman hotels, despite your unsatisfactory experience.

Once again, we thank you and hope to win back your trust

Aurélie GARNIER
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Immaculate modern hotel with great facilities and swish rooms, despite it being a small hotel. Loved the roof pool & aroma showers. All staff very friendly and helpful- from the moment we arrived and they rushed to grab our bags. Fantastic location; just walk through car park into shopping centre and then only five minutes to historic centre of town which is achingly French and georgeous! Cannot recommend enough- we had our young son with us - and think would be great for families (children under 5 stayed free on the offer we had) or fab for a romantic weekend away.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear carolh,
Thanks for your nice comment concerning the Pullman Montpellier Antigone, the size of our hotel give us the advantage to give a personnel treatment at each guests.
We are happy that you enjoyed the exceptional situation of our establishment in the heart of Montpellier.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My wife and I spent one night at this hotel and I must say, this was a terrific way to start our two week holiday in the South of France.

The hotel is elegant and its location is central to the city so both shops and the old city are within a short walking distance.

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and engage in conversation thus making guests feel welcome and comfortable. The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. I am not an easy sleeper away from my own bed but the bed at this hotel was conducive to a great night sleep.

The restaurant is not cheap but the food was excellent and the waiting staff were once again attentive and helpful.

One negative point is that the tram that runs literally outside the hotel, makes a bit of a noise which can be obtrusive. All in all however, the experience was fantastic and we will definitely be visiting again.

This is a high end hotel but you get what you pay for. A real treat!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maziac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Maziac,
First of all, we would like to thank you to have taken the time to write your long and good comment and for your recommendation.
We are proud that we could help to make your stay at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone as you expected. Apparently it was successful!
We appreciate your gratitude concerning our staff.
Soundproofing and double glazing are installed in most Accor hotels. The materials used are among the most effective available. In some situations, however, it is difficult to achieve total soundproofing. When you make a booking, please do not hesitate to ask that the hotel provide you with the quietest room it has available.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My best friend and I spent 3 days at this property in May 2012. We were very pleased with the service, location and quality of food.

I really recommend when making reservations that you choose the breakfast option. The choices are extensive and the option of dining indoor or outdoor is superb, especially when the weather is mild. We also dined at the restaurant twice for dinner and were treated to excellent service by our waiter: Laurent.

The hotel is conveniently located to an excellent shopping mall, main Plaza, where there is farmer's market and swap meet twice per week. In addition, it's walking distance from the main train station where one can connect to all 4 tram lines.

Dawn B

Room Tip: A room on a high floor over the swimming pool will provide some view of the city. The hotel was qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgirl1970_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear islandgirl1970_56,
Thank you for your nice review about our property and our restaurant.
I will share your comments with my teams.
Our exptionnal location in the middel of Montpellier is always appreciated by out guests; it permits to visit our wonderful city next to the door.
We hope to welcome you back as soon as possible.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed at the Pullman for 3 nights whislt visiting Montpellier. During our four week holoday in Europe we stayed in over 8 different hotels and this was by far the best ( and by not means not the most $). It it located in a great spot- right near a tram stop and next to a mall. The staff are brilliant and so friendly- they booked a restaurant for us, babysitters and went above and beyond in making it a great stay. THe breakfast is delicious and the rooftop pool is fantastic for a dip. We had our two year old daughter with us and the staff were great in setting up a cot for us along with a bottle warmer and little teddy bear for her. Would stay there again in a heartbeat :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Annika B,
First of all, thanks for your comment deposit on the Tripadvisor website.
We are proud that we could help to make your stay at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone as you expected. Apparently it was successful!
We appreciate your gratitude concerning our staff who always tries to make the best for our guests.
We hope to welcome you soon back in Montpellier.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed 4 nights at The Pullman. We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice. Pool area very nice. Towels provided. The bedrooms were very nice but my two comments would be for deluxe rooms they were pretty small and i didn't like the small window. But they are design faults not a lot the hotel can do. I would recommend the hotel and would return again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Assistante de Direction at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Guest,

What a happiness to read your comment for the whole team !
The quality is a process very important for us and you have just rewarded us !
We hope to receive you tres soon in the Pullamn Montpelier Antigone.

Best regards,

Magaly FERNANDEZ
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
869 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
#14 of 93 in Montpellier
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
#10 of 93 in Montpellier
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#6 of 93 in Montpellier
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
155 reviews
2.1 mi away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Montpellier Centre

Address: 1 Rue des Pertuisanes, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Green Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range: £105 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Montpellier Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Montpellier Center gives you that soothing, away-from-it-all feeling although it happens to be conveniently close-to-it-all. Situated between the old center of Montpellier and the Lez river in the Bofill-designed Antigone district, this hotel is a peaceful setting for a family holiday or a company retreat.Our roof-top Mediterranean restaurant, Le Vertigo, welcomes you for breakfast or a meal. Why not relax afterward with a cocktail in the Zanzi'Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Pullman Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing