We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City hotel with perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mauritius
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“City hotel with perfect location”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and myself stayed 2 nights at this hotel two weeks ago and enjoyed it. It is situated right on the Place de la Comedie which is the heart of the town, there is a shopping centre (Polygone) which is linked to te hotel and which shares the huge underground parking. We entered the name of the hotel on the GPS and after some turns into tiny "pedestrian" like streets it eventually drove us to the hotel and from there itis easy access for parking. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The sleep was of good quality as there are double glazing windows. The bathrrom we chose had a walkin shower which we by far prefer than the usual climbin bathtub showers!! Very contemporary design. The choiceat breakfast was ok. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Montpellier as it is central, of very high standard and at waling distance to very good restaurants within the town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranceMauritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear France Mauritius,
Thanks for your comment deposit on the TripAdvisor, it's always a pleasure to have this type of feedback, I will immediately congratulate all my team for this good job.
I will be happy to see you very soon.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    411
    88
    20
    5
See reviews for
166
606
59
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Ideally located near Place de la Comedie. Parking there and they get your car for you. Rooms spotless and normal size. Excellent breakfast included. Front desk people most helpful with restaurants, directions etc. Plus the cost is very reasonable. It is a good deal. English is good but they'll talk French if you want to practice.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd. No noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank climber06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear climber06,
Thanks for you recent stay and nice comment. Our guest appreciate the exceptional location in the heart of Montpellier. I will transmit your word of prise to all my team.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you again in our sunny city.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here while visiting IBM in Montpellier. A really nice place to stay, comfy rooms, a great breakfast and sitting up on the roof having a beer was great, even if the beer is a bit more that I would have wanted to pay for.

There is a new shopping centre just round the corner and the hotel is very convenient for the city centre.

Certainly would stay there again and would certainly take my family there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tox1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Tox1415,
Thanks for your recent stay at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone, and many thanks for you nice comment.
I will be happy to see you again with your family (we have connected rooms if you which).
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkp
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for five nights in April, when the weather was acceptably warm with sunny, blue skies. The hotel is well located, close to the centre, good for non-drivers, in the new town area but heart of Montpellier. Its communal areas are very funky and high quality. Other guests complained about the high food / drink prices, so we avoided extras. Breakfast was all-in, which worked well as it would have cost a whopping €52 per day for both of us. That said, you get to choose from quite an extensive tick list of goodies that you hang on your door and then they will bring it to your room anytime until 9.15am.

The basic rooms are fairly well appointed and 25 square meters, which is about medium London hotel sized. Unfortunately the windows for them are not very large and there are no balconies. The hotel is surrounded on two sides by tram track and the trams go from 6am to midnight. Wherever you are in the basic rooms, you can hear them, though the sound is much less with the window closed. Closing the window, however, can make the room a bit dry and airless. (I am very sensitive to dry hotel rooms - a frequent problem - they make me snore.) The staff were helpful, slick (in a good way), efficient and proud. Rooms had the usual in-room safe, mini-bar, etc.

For exploring the locality, as other guests have mentioned, there's a "secret" back door that leads to the car park below the polygon shopping centre. The hotel is a ten minute walk from the Place de la Comedie, a bit further to the train station the other way and there's a couple of tram stops in the area. If want want to get a stopping train to Nimes the cost is €20 per person and it's a nice city (go to the gardens!). Montpellier old town is also lovely and a short tram ride from the hotel. We tried to find Espiguette beach too, by taking the tram and then a bus, but the final bus to the beach runs only in the summer. Montpellier is a varied city - not a picturesque tourist destination in the same way as, say, Nice, but interesting all the same. The locals speak less English than in Paris or Provence, so brush up!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Parkp,
Thanks for your nice and long comment concerning the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
The guest's feedback are very important to improve our quality. The Pullman Monpellier Antigone had one of the best localisation in the city center from Montpellier,
Soundproofing and double glazing are installed in most Accor hotels. The materials used are among the most effective available. In some situations, however, it is difficult to achieve total soundproofing. When you make a booking, please do not hesitate to ask that the hotel provide you with the quietest room it has available.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassis, France
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Pullman Montpellier is a very practical place to stay in Montpellier. It's so weel located that every site to be seen is no more than 10 mn walking ! or 2 mn to the Tram station, 2 mn to Polygone shppping center,
Pullman is a very nice component of ACCOR offering, very pleasant to stay in. The staff really cares about you
The tooms are perfectely isolated from any noice outside

Room Tip: Rooms are fair, we do recommand the "de Luxe" rooms ( level 5 & 6 )
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilippeV34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Philippe V,
Thanks for your recent stay at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
It is true that we have a fantastic location in the heart of downtown a few steps from the shopping center. Pullman is a upscale brand from Accor.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you very soon.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while officiating at a Montpellier Rugby match.

The staff are helpful and friendly and the wine waiter's recommendations excellent.

The room was modern and clean.

The two most impressive things for me was the breakfast, I requested an omelette and it was fantastic! The second was the location to the Shopping Complex literally adjoining the hotels car park. You literally could buy anything you want her... My wife would have loved it had she been there. I'll just have to come back!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferguspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Ferguspe,
Thanks for your nice comment and specially about my team, I will immediately share your word of prise.
I hope we will see you next very soon , maybe for a next Rugby match in Montpellier.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
#14 of 93 in Montpellier
445 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#5 of 93 in Montpellier
350 reviews
2.1 mi away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Montpellier Centre

Property: Pullman Montpellier Centre
Address: 1 Rue des Pertuisanes, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Green Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Montpellier Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Montpellier Center gives you that soothing, away-from-it-all feeling although it happens to be conveniently close-to-it-all. Situated between the old center of Montpellier and the Lez river in the Bofill-designed Antigone district, this hotel is a peaceful setting for a family holiday or a company retreat.Our roof-top Mediterranean restaurant, Le Vertigo, welcomes you for breakfast or a meal. Why not relax afterward with a cocktail in the Zanzi'Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Pullman Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing