We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly average business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The room we were given was fairly bland and smelt stale, although the bed was comfortable. The roof top pool and bar area look much better in the photos than they really are. On the plus side the hotel is a short walk to town and the staff are very friendly, however they did try to charge us for breakfast which we hadn't had. It was fine for a one night stop over in Montpellier but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimiJ808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear mimiJ808,
Thanks for your recent stay and comment deposit on the Tripadvisor website. It's the first time that we had this type of feedback. I apologise about the inconvenience during your stay, and I hope you will give us a new chance to show you the Pullman Montpellier Centre at his best side.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Wonderful hotel and VERY friendly staff. I have stayed in many hotels in Montpellier and this is my favourite. Smallest Pullman in the chain but still lovely atmosphere at the top - they just need to cram it all into a very small space (pool, bar, breakfast area, etc)

Room Tip: We took the train from Barcelona into Montpellier - only a 3 hour train ride ... once in town, no ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjmToronto_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear sjntoronto_12,
Thanks for your recent stay and nice comment, it'a a real pleasure to have this type of feedback from our guests.
I will be happy to see you soon at the Pullman Montpellier Centre.
I wish you a nice summer.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We'll located within walking distance to the center of the city and the train station.
Excellent staff, friendly and helpful!
The rooms were great. Lots of space, wifi accessible in the room. Very comfortable bathroom and also very comfortable bed! Never had an issue to sleep here, no noise or disturbances!
The swimming pool in the top is also nice.
Great breakfast and a very good location to hold your business meetings!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fur312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear fur312,
Thanks for your nice comment concerning the Pullman Montpellier Centre, your feedback is the best reward that we can become from our guests.
I'm happy to read that all services gave you complete satisfaction.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you again for business or leisure.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Arrived at Hotel, (situated adjacent to a Galleries Lafayette Shopping Mall), by car and was greeted by Hotel Staff, who took care of Luggage and Car very efficiently. The reception staff were very friendly and obliging, and thanks to an Accor Favorite Business Guest Card was upgraded to a well-appointed room with a seven floor view of Antigone. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom was also very good. The toilet was separate. Air-Conditioning very good, and a very large window (with double glazing to ensure peace and quiet), was able to be opened. The flat screen TV was very large and featured current movies in various languages. The room service food was very good, as was the service. The only problem was the breakfast. The Breakfast Restaurant on the 8th floor was very comfortable, with an outside, open air, dining area adjacent to a swimming pool...BUT the food and service, are to be avoided. Grab yourself a tasty breakfast from the Monoprix Food Section and eat fresh and eat well. The latter was the only black mark at a very good hotel, representing the Pullman Brand well. I can thoroughly recommend this fine, value for money, hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneyandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear HoneyAndPaul,
Thanks for you recent staying and comment about the Pullman Montpellier Antigone. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel, I will immediately share your comment to my team. Concerning the breakfast, I will see with my F&B Manager to improve this service, we are all ready looking to put more healthy food.
I will be happy to see you during your next time, and show you the evolution concerning you claim.
I wish you a nice summer time.
Best regard.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel has great location within just 5 minuntes walk to Place de La Comedie. Friendly front desk staff whom are always willing to help with a big smiles on their face. Rooms were always neat and clean, thanks to cleaning ladies.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NazliCeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Nazliceren,
It's always a realy pleasure to have this type of feedback.
I will personally congratulate our Executive Housekeeper and her maid team.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our natural hospitality.
I hope to see you soon in our beautiful sunny city.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Three couples attending a wedding stayed at this hotel. We were all impressed by how polite and courteous all the staff were, nothing was too much trouble.
Rooms were bright and airy, clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear David R,
I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your wedding trip. I will share your word of price to my team.
We will be happy to see you a again at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We only stayed one night, but we really enjoyed staying here - it was modern, clean, and comfortable. Our room was quite large compared with most of Europe. The excellent breakfast on the terrace was delightful. It was very handy to the town centre and we loved the modern architecture of Antigone. We hope to return some day!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggersn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Biggersn,
Thanks for your nice comment deposit on the tripadvisor website. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you soon and why not stay a couple of days more.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
858 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
#10 of 93 in Montpellier
581 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
#15 of 93 in Montpellier
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
#4 of 93 in Montpellier
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#6 of 93 in Montpellier
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Montpellier Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Montpellier Centre

Address: 1 Rue des Pertuisanes, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Green Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range: £108 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Montpellier Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Montpellier Center gives you that soothing, away-from-it-all feeling although it happens to be conveniently close-to-it-all. Situated between the old center of Montpellier and the Lez river in the Bofill-designed Antigone district, this hotel is a peaceful setting for a family holiday or a company retreat.Our roof-top Mediterranean restaurant, Le Vertigo, welcomes you for breakfast or a meal. Why not relax afterward with a cocktail in the Zanzi'Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Pullman Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing