We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great Location In the center of Montpellier and a very short walking distance from the main shopping center, although the Hotel itself is right next to Galerie Lafayette. Staff were very helpful and the prices were very reasonable. Included in our stay we chose the complimentary breakfast, which we opted to take each morning in our room, quite easily the best in room breakfast we have ever tried. Fresh pastries, bread, coffee, great value for money. Rooms are very clean and comfortable the only reason I have not marked the hotel as 5 is namely due to the following. Gym is incredibly small and the pool heating was not working when we visited. Finally we booked for two adults and one child but the recommended room was far too small for 3 people especially when we booked for 6 nights. tried to upgrade when I was there but due to full occupancy we were unable to get the next category.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Julianrs,
Thanks for your recent stay at the Pullman Montpellier Centre, it's always a pleasure to have this type of feedback.
Concerning the gym this one is small but proportional with the size of the hotel (only 88 rooms) and we preferred put it at the rooftop to have a nice view and natural air.
At the summer time (more than 30°C) for sustainable development raison we don't heated the swimming pool more than 27 °C.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you again.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    395
    84
    20
    5
See reviews for
157
582
56
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Seriously think about choosing this hotel. It's a great option. It's a business hotel but in July, August offers everything a family needs . Interconnecting rooms are straightforward, the rooftop pool is great as is the small gym. Breakfasts are absolutely outstanding. You can eat by the pool. If you can get a deal that includes breakfast. Search trivago or similar. The reception staff are second to none offering excellent advice on places to eat etc. very close indeed to the centre and easily walking from the train station. Late check outs to 4 are only 40 euros. Worth it.

Room Tip: There are superior and deluxe rooms. Superior are absolutely fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FfosFelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
dear FfosFelin,
Thanks for your gorgeous comment, I will share you word to my team who will be very happy.
The best rates are allways by phone or pullmanhotels website we have also special deals including breakfast.
I hope we will have the plesaure to see you soon in our lovely sunny city.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We spent one night in this hotel on our way to Spain... The hotel is very easy to find, as there are signs on the road to show you the way, and is very well located... You can visit the center of Montpellier by foot. If you have a car, you can access the private parking directly from the ground floor. The only problem was that we had a roof box and couldn't get into the parking.. No problem, the staff just parked it in front of the entrance!
We were travelling with our 6-month old baby, so we asked for a baby bed. We got it, as well as a bottle warmer and a cuddy toy as a present.
The staff was very friendly and the hotel is very design and clean. We had supper in our room... It was delicious (club sandwich for me and a "pièce du boucher" - meat, for my husband).
The rooms also have free wi-fi!
Unfortunately, we had to leave early in the morning so we didn't have time to take a breakfast. But we will definitely go back to this hotel the next time we hit Montpellier!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Jennifer S,
I'am delighted that we could contribute to the success of your break to spain.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed our child offers.
We would be happy to see you again on your next getaway and you discover our breakfast in our panoramic restaurant.
We wish you a wonderful summer.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Chose this hotel based on other reviews. We were a group of 9 ladies and spent two nights here for my 40th. We all highly rated it. Staff were brilliant, rooms were excellent. The location was perfect. I would definitely recommend it. It was excellent value. We booked early through booking.com and paid approximately £110 per room per night (including breakfast!) which was well worth it. Beautiful terrace restaurant and superb food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Madeleine T,
Thanks for your lovely comment, I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your 40th and congratulation.
I will share you comment to my team immediately.
For the next travellers, you will always find the best rates at the pullmanhotels.com
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is so handy to everything. The room is very nice with an excellent bed, clean bathroom, coffee machine, tv and mini bar. It has it all and is done with style. The rooftop pool is small but nice with good views of the city and the staff were very attentive.

Room Tip: Ask for offers. They are doing the second night half price at the moment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Clare M,
I'm glad to know that the Pullman Montpellier Centre was up to your expectations.
The rooftop is unique in the city center of Montpellier, with its panoramic view and overlooking the pool area antigone. Our pool has a size of 11m x 6m with a bench built Swirl.
I will personally congratulate my team for their sense of hospitality.
Best regards.
I wish you a nice summer time.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were very happy with this hotel, the staff were very good apart from the bellman (girl) who really could not cope with heavy luggage, she did try but I thought the hotel was at fault putting a female in this role. The room was very comfortable and in particular the shower was amazing, after being in Europe for some weeks a proper shower with great water pressure was a delight. The breakfast was very good, but don't bother with the restaurant for dinner, we did not think much of the food or menu, which is a bit different from other reviews. We found some nice restaurants not far from the hotel if you walk out the front door and head towards the left then cross the tram tracks and walk into a pedestrian square with lots of restaurants.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room which was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Cheryl93,
Thanks for your recent stay at the Pullman Montpellier Centre, I'm happy to read that everything was fine during your stay. Concerning the staff, the girl who carry the luggage's was a trainee who make a bellman job, I can assure you that this mission was his choice and that for reasons of parity man / woman we can not refuse jobs in France.
For the future traveller notice that the restaurant from the hotel proposes fresh issue of regional products.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you again in our beautiful city.
Have a nice summer.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Eurociel Centre
Best Western Eurociel Centre
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#5 of 93 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Montpellier Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Montpellier Centre

Property: Pullman Montpellier Centre
Address: 1 rue des Pertuisanes, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Green Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Montpellier Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Montpellier Center gives you that soothing, away-from-it-all feeling although it happens to be conveniently close-to-it-all. Situated between the old center of Montpellier and the Lez river in the Bofill-designed Antigone district, this hotel is a peaceful setting for a family holiday or a company retreat.Our roof-top Mediterranean restaurant, Le Vertigo, welcomes you for breakfast or a meal. Why not relax afterward with a cocktail in the Zanzi'Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Pullman Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing