We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Caz1hol
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 1,289 reviews

An Accor traveller
London, United Kingdom
7138
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Only stayed the one night and enjoyed our stay. Modern well equipped hotel. Rooms, though not huge are adequate, very clean and with good facilities ( bottled water, tea/coffee). The bed was very comfortable and there was no noise. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking was reasonably priced too. About 5 mins walk to Place Comedie and the rest of the Old Town area so conveniently placed.
Our only gripe was the room was'nt ready despite arriving 2 hours after check in time - that said we were compensated with a drink in the roof top bar while we waited - so not that bad !
We did'nt eat here as loads of eating options in the town - same with breakfast - we had a very good petit dejeuner at one of the bars on Place Comedie for around 7euros and watched the world go by into the bargain.
Generally all very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear pete2216,

Thank you for taking the time to write this comment. I am delighted that your stay at our hotel was up to your expectation. We are sorry for your wait when you arrive but during the summer season the rooms are only available at 3:00 PM due to late Check out of our clients.
I look forward to welcoming you on a future trip to Montpellier.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Location: The Pullman Centre is located <300 meters from the Comédie, a pedestrian friendly area filled with restaurants and stores. There's a tram in front of the shopping centre next door. The hotel is two stops from Gare St.Roch.

Breakfast: The breakfast room, located on the top floor, has rooftop and inside dining. The breakfast consists of a spread of local specialties alongside typical North American (scrambled eggs, salmon, cereal) and Swiss/French (muesli, croissant, pain au chocolat) options. There is a great selection of coffee and juice.

The room: the room featured an Nespresso machine (pods were replenish daily), the usual tea, and water (carbonated and still), free of charge. The minibar was reasonably priced. Two types of wifi were offerred, free and unlimited (for an additional 10€, I believe). I had no issues with noise.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear VladimirPoutine,
Thanks for your recent stay and beautiful comment. It's always a real pleasure to share this type of comment with my team.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you soon in our nice sunny city.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We took a taxi from Gare but this was a very short ride, although unless you knew to walk, following the tram line, this could be complicated through some old streets. The hotel reception are very efficient, good staff who are very friendly. Our room was 201 which was overlooking the car park entrance area. Perfectly fine. Hotel located right at the Polygon shopping mall, Galleries Lafayette, you can access, via the underground carpark, the main old town, the Place de la Comedie, and also the Tourist office, or walk along the tram way footpath for a very short while, people do both. Nice small pool area and breakfast area on the 8th floor.

Very comfortable with the rooms being spacious and clean. Would stay again.

Room Tip: There are probably some rooms with excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ms62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear ms62,
Thanks for your recent stay at the Pullman Montpellier Centre, it's always a pleasure to have this type of feedback. I'm happy to know that everything was fine.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you again in our beautiful city, for your information there is a loyality programm Le Club Accor you can get vouchers to spend at accor group, or be complimentary upgrade from the gold status.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great Location In the center of Montpellier and a very short walking distance from the main shopping center, although the Hotel itself is right next to Galerie Lafayette. Staff were very helpful and the prices were very reasonable. Included in our stay we chose the complimentary breakfast, which we opted to take each morning in our room, quite easily the best in room breakfast we have ever tried. Fresh pastries, bread, coffee, great value for money. Rooms are very clean and comfortable the only reason I have not marked the hotel as 5 is namely due to the following. Gym is incredibly small and the pool heating was not working when we visited. Finally we booked for two adults and one child but the recommended room was far too small for 3 people especially when we booked for 6 nights. tried to upgrade when I was there but due to full occupancy we were unable to get the next category.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julianrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Julianrs,
Thanks for your recent stay at the Pullman Montpellier Centre, it's always a pleasure to have this type of feedback.
Concerning the gym this one is small but proportional with the size of the hotel (only 88 rooms) and we preferred put it at the rooftop to have a nice view and natural air.
At the summer time (more than 30°C) for sustainable development raison we don't heated the swimming pool more than 27 °C.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you again.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
858 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
#10 of 93 in Montpellier
581 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
#14 of 93 in Montpellier
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#6 of 93 in Montpellier
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Montpellier Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Montpellier Centre

Address: 1 Rue des Pertuisanes, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Green Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range: £108 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Montpellier Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Montpellier Center gives you that soothing, away-from-it-all feeling although it happens to be conveniently close-to-it-all. Situated between the old center of Montpellier and the Lez river in the Bofill-designed Antigone district, this hotel is a peaceful setting for a family holiday or a company retreat.Our roof-top Mediterranean restaurant, Le Vertigo, welcomes you for breakfast or a meal. Why not relax afterward with a cocktail in the Zanzi'Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Pullman Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing