We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
55
32
12
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
32
12
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2016

I recently stayed at this hotel with a friend on a visit to this area of France. We were looking for a nice hotel that would be comfortable without breaking the budget. I think this hotel fitted the bill. Having had the all too frequent delay on our flight , we arrived later than hoped and were not familiar with the transport system in Montpellier. However we rang the hotel to advise of our lateness and they were very helpful in giving directions to the hotel. To cap that , the sons of the owners even met us when we arrived at the tram station and directed us to the hotel. Fantastic service !
The hotel is just out of the central area of the city where it is quiet and a bit more residential. It is very easy to get anywhere in the city by using the excellent tram service and also the road network from this location is fairly easy if you hire a car , and with parking on-site this is convenient. This is a family run hotel and I must say very clean and nicely furnished. Good service is second nature to the owners and a good continental breakfast is provided although we only had breakfast once as we are late starters. All in all I would recommend this hotel . If I were to have just have one little niggle it is that there is no means of making or buying a hot drink whenever you may like one. Perhaps a hot drinks machine in the lobby or coffee machine might make a difference but maybe that's not a French thing to do ... who knows .

Room Tip: Any room would be good, no negatives.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simbolEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEAN LOUIS J, Gérant at Hotel Abelia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking time to leave us this lovely comment ! We are very pleased that you had a great stay !!! We’re glad that you are particularly satisfied by our sense of service ! Concerning the hot drinks, we haven’t a beverage dispenser but you can ask us for a drink at any time till 9PM. We certainly had a little misunderstanding, because we made you a cup of coffee the night you asked us. We’re really sorry that you didn’t enjoy this service !! If we have the pleasure of having you at our hotel during you next stay, you should know that we can prepare you a coffee, hot chocolate, tea,… whenever you want ! Kind regards, Hôtel Abélia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Comfortable and friendly, only five minutes walk on foot to the tram system, which takes you anywhere in Montpellier. ...Place de la Comedie was great on the Friday night with all the street entertainment and market.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We booked here for just one night before flying out of Montpellier airport, and frankly one night was enough. The staff were pleasant, but the room was nothing like as nice as it appeared on the site ... grubby, tatty and desperately in need of repainting. We'd booked a "superior" room, so goodness knows what the others were like!!

The hotel is very convenient for the tram, but Celleneuve where it's situated isn't the best of areas; luckily they have entry-coded gates, but we still didn't feel able to leave ANYTHING in the car overnight

It could have been worse I suppose, but we were only too pleased to leave and certainly wouldn't recommend it for more than one night

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEAN LOUIS J, Gérant at Hotel Abelia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEAN LOUIS J, Gérant at Hotel Abelia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews