We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay in Montpellier!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Nid' Oiseau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Nid' Oiseau
Ranked #30 of 44 Montpellier B&B and Inns
West Hills, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay in Montpellier!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

My husband, daughter and I stayed in this wonderful two bedroom, two bathroom flat. The apartment was filled with beautiful artwork and was extremely comfortable. The beds in the apartment were terrific!! A fully stocked kitchen, with access to cookware and dishes came in handy. The location of the apartment was fantastic! Right in the middle of the old town of Montpellier. Finally, the owner, Donald, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and even called Air France for us since our baggage did not arrive! We will definitely be back, since we have new-found family in the area, and hope to visit often. I would highly recommend this property!!

Room Tip: We rented the entire flat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Singular B&B in the historial center of Montpellier, close to all the main monuments. Lovely building, cosy and original decoration. Ronald, the owner, is very helpful and attentif. Delicious french breackfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juanesbcncity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

I stayed at Le Nid' Oiseau in June 2010 with my parents, both in their 70's but both active! We found the apartment to be absolutely perfect for us. A large lounge, dining room and kitchen, two big bedrooms and two modern bathrooms with an amazing array of modern art and sculptures. Perfectly situated in the heart of Montpellier, yet peaceful and quiet for sleeping and the occasional siesta. We did not take the B+B option, just hired the apartment on a self catering basis, we mostly ate out, but after a couple of long days sightseeing it was a treat to hit the local markets, stock up on delicious food and wine and relax at 'home'. My Dad got pretty adept at purchasing the morning pastries, despite not speaking (or attempting!) a word of French. We were pretty independent but the owner Don was exceptionally helpful and very nice. I would highly recommend the apartment.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

A hidden gem in the heart of the historic centre of Montpellier. Eclectic art, large canvases on walls and a Star Wars storm trouper guarding the top of the stairs. The bedroom had a futon, low beams (beware!) and wonderful lifesized geese lamps! Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for the owner Don, he was a mine of information and a very attentive host. Breakfast was wonderful, fresh from the market, and tailored to our own requirements. If you are looking for the traditional B and B this is not for you, but it definitely was for us, we had a memorable time there and would certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judymog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#12 of 93 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Montpellier Centre Comedie
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Guilhem
BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Guilhem
#24 of 93 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baudon de Mauny
Baudon de Mauny
#2 of 44 in Montpellier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ida Chambres D'Hotes
Ida Chambres D'Hotes
#21 of 44 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
La Maison Helene-Josephine
#36 of 44 in Montpellier
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Nid' Oiseau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Nid' Oiseau

Property: Le Nid' Oiseau
Address: 13 rue Ecole de Pharmacie, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier > Ursulines
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montpellier
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nid’ Oiseau is a bed and breakfast in the heart of Montpelliers historical town center. It is situated in a mansion with high ceilings (4 meters) and large French windows. Everything is in walking distance ; the Corum is 200 meters, the Train Station is 2000 meters, the Préfecture is 200 meters, La Comedie is 200 meters, and the new Center for Contemporary Art is just across the street! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Le Nid' Oiseau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing