We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quite location, beautiful swimming pool area for a few drinks..”
Review of Le Patio 34

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Patio 34
Ranked #7 of 45 Montpellier B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Room was very neat and clean. Initially I had trouble with the WiFi but Stephane sorted that out in 5 minutes. The pool area was fantastic to have a quiet drink and a few eats. When leaving in a car, turn right to depart as the road is easier to pass on. I left some items in the room and Stephane posted them to AUSTRALIA, free of charge. You can't get better service than that. Vince & Sue, Australia.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigVinnie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2011

Fantastic little oasis, bit off the beaten track. Pool area is lovely and well furnished rooms clean and well presented. As it's a little bit out of the city, we asked stephane for plates and knifes which were given without question, had a lovely evening sat round the pool eating salad cheese and drinking wine. loved the vibe and the atmosphere. A real find, would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Owner Stéphane has constructed a beautiful gîte with theme rooms, a huge swimming pool plus yacuzzi and outdoor bar with cosy cabanes.
Such a delightful view of the castle and the quatorze juillet fireworks from the first floor staircase.
We were welcomed with a smile and found out that Stéphane was eager to accommodate any possible request (Ipod cables, internet guidance, hair dryer, DVD player, early breakfast, local inquiries, etc).
This was our third stay at Patio 34 and we feel completely at home there.
I would certainly recommend le Patio 34 to anyone on a business or holiday trip in the region of Montpellier.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joncoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2010

My partner & I booked a much-need overnight stay at Le Patio 34. Prior to arrival the email communications with the property were helpful. We specifically asked about dinner and was told that, on the evening we were going to stay, they could recommend a local restaurant. In our confirmation email, we arrange a specific bedroom and also a dinner reservation for 8pm at the recommended local restaurant.

We had great day out in Montpellier, a fascinating city steeped in history and wonderful architecture. Looking forward to our overnight break & dinner, we arrived at Le Patio 34 (15 miles west of the city) and was immediately surprised by its location, down a small lane in the middle of nowhere and close to an industrial estate.

Le Patio 34 has an electronic gates so we rang the bell, no answer, rang the mobile number listed on the gate (for instances when the bell is not answered) and no response, so we rang the bell again which was then answered, explained that we had a reservation and the owner (we assume) opened the gate. We drove inside and no one came to greet us, there was no signage at all to direct guests to the entrance/reception and so we wandered around and found an entrance whereby the owner appeared.

With very little in the way of a welcome, we were shown up a very steep and narrow external staircase to a external corridor where the bedrooms were located - outside of each bedroom door was an ashtray filled with used cigarette butts, absolutely filthy!

The owner, trying the handle of the first door he came to (and not the room we had booked) realised it was locked and, not having any keys, we were left to wait until said keys were located. On entering the room, which in itself was clean, tidy and appeared well equipped, we asked where the local restaurant was as we could not see any on the way through the nearby village. The owner then informed us that no restaurants were open that night locally and that night and suggested the 15 km drive back to Montpellier!

We could not believe it, the sole purpose of this overnight stay (our last available opportunity for such a break for six months) was to have a relaxing evening where we did not have to drive anywhere. We asked the owner why, if he knew no restaurants would be open, he had not called or emailed us and we could then have eaten lunch or a meal before we arrived. He response was simply "I supposed I could have" (or words to that effect).

So we decided to not to stay and explained to him why – he appeared to not care less, followed us to the car, opened the electronic gate and walked away from us without so much as a word.

On returning home (we live in France) we sent an email saying how disappointed we were with the reception we had received and, more importantly, for telling us when we booked that a local restaurant would be booked for us and then not informing us that this was not possible - his response, one line "I am sorry that you took it that way".

So if it is service with a smile you are seeking certainly don't bother making a reservation at Le Patio 34 - and be sure you eat before you arrive if you do!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petercheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane L, Propriétaire at Le Patio 34, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2015

Hello Peter,
It's a late reply as your comment was written in 2010, but I wanted to give an answer on what seems to be a big understanding.
First of all, you did asked me about a restaurant near by my guesthouse; unfortunately, it turned out that it was closed that particular night. I had other places in mind, very good restaurants I tried to share with you, but I remember you specifically told me you don’t want to use the car, even if it’s for a 5 minutes’ drive (for information, Montpellier is 3 miles away). If I knew you would not want to use your car before you arrived, I would have informed you in advance. That being told, I’m really sorry we couldn’t find a solution. And for what you describe as a lack of interest, I do have a discreet personality, but I am always available and happy to advise my guests.
Best Regards,
Stéphane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pascal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane L, Gérant at Le Patio 34, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dorian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane L, Gérant at Le Patio 34, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nadaymateuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane L, Gérant at Le Patio 34, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
869 reviews
5.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Montpellier Centre le Millenaire
4.1 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#4 of 93 in Montpellier
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hotel Disini
Hotel Disini
#1 of 3 in Castries
303 reviews
3.8 mi away
Couette et Cafe
Couette et Cafe
#4 of 45 in Montpellier
90 reviews
1.1 mi away
Domaine de Biar
Domaine de Biar
#1 of 3 in Laverune
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Patio 34? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Patio 34

Address: 25 avenue moulin de tourtourel, 34880, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Montpellier
Price Range: £60 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cottages and B & B "Le Patio 34" are located in the countryside 4 km from Montpellier and 20 minutes away from the beaches. Stephane has created 5 guest rooms and 4 family friendly cottages that revolve around the large patio planted with pool / jacuzzi, bar and dining room. on site you have a private parking, wifi access everywhere, sauna, lounges and alcoves of relaxation and massages by appointment. I offer catering dishes daily meals and skewers some weeknights. If you come to explore the area I'd be happy to refer you to the most beautiful places to visit nearby city, sea and hinterland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Patio 34 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing