We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warrm and friendly Oasis in Montpellier”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montpellier
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clos de l'Herminier
Ranked #6 of 45 Montpellier B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We just stayed two nights in this wonderful B & B. Maurice and Veronique were warm, friendly and very helpful. As matter of fact Veronique printed out boarding papers we needed for our cruise home to the USA since we did not have a printer. The rooms were spacious and well decorated and the grounds and pool were a welcome respite from the hustle bustle of the city and so much less formal than a sterile hotel. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelluvwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

Clos de l'Herminier is a gorgeous historic building surrounded by beautiful gardens that insulate from the hustle and bustle. The rooms are superb, roomy and always impeccable. The hostess, Veronique, has a real sense of decorative style. This Chambres d'Hotes is better than many 4 and 5 star hotels where we have stayed. It is convenient to so much, ranging from the sea to wonderful historic sites like St Guilhem le Desert. The best aspect of this inviting place: the host and hostess. Maurice and Veronique are welcoming, gracious, and always helpful. We felt like we were among good friends. Don't hesitate to ask about places to visit, things to experience, and where to eat. Their advice about a gem of a restaurant on the beach led us to a wonderful evening. We look forward to returning, and bringing friends and family with us.

Room Tip: One cannot go wrong in choosing rooms. Try to choose one on the garden or over the small courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We had a great stay in this B&B and enjoyed every minute being there. The very nicely decorated rooms, the beautiful garden and the warm welcome by Maurice and Véronique made this one of the highlights of our trip in the South of France. The breakfast was huge and very fresh, yummy! And we got very good suggestions for places to go and restaurants in the area. In one word: excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodies-on-Eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We were totally bowled over by this delightful bed and breakfast. The rooms, each individually designed, were stunning and to be honest of a far high quality than we had been expecting. Whilst being located on the outskirts of Montpellier we enjoyed taking the tram to the beautiful historic centre...the trams are fun, colourful and easy to navigate. Veronique and Maurice were lovely hosts and helped us find restaurants, places of interest, tram and bus timetables and so on. Breakfast was lovely and beautifully presented with gorgeous local crockery. Unfortunately the weather was miserable during our stay so we couldn't take advantage of the beautiful gardens and pool - to rectify this we hope to return,maybe taking a car and exploring more of the area.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rick1961186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This was a beautiful oasis in a very convenient place. The hosts were interesting and welcoming, the rooms stylish and very comfortable with fabulous showers! We made use of the lovely pool before returning to chilly Britain. We wil return again I am sure and want to bring friends with us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FranAnnSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We had a gorgeous weekend stay and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for some relaxation close to the centre of Montpellier. Our room was clean, tidy and extremely comfortable and the croissants at breakfast were to die for! We will be returning next year as it's such an easy weekend break from London. Our hosts really made us feel welcome and we're very much looking forward to next year already!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henrietta046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The days spent in this chambres d'hotes have been very nice. The place is out of time and place, besides the ultramodern structures of the early outskirt of Montpellier, it rests as isolated, immerse in the nature, really french-provencal-fashioned place. Bernard, the owner, is very fond of his region and ready to assist you in travelling around, choose the best place to eat, to shop, to visit... the breakfast is delicious, with seemengly home-made high quality marmalades and fresch french bakery (baguettes and croissants) and fresh squizzed orange juice.
rooms are new, large, confortable.
the only limit is that it is not really downtown: you better have your car, even if public transportation works well in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manila m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
869 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
1,302 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#5 of 93 in Montpellier
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
478 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Patio 34
Le Patio 34
#7 of 45 in Montpellier
97 reviews
1.5 mi away
Les 4 Etoiles
Les 4 Etoiles
#1 of 45 in Montpellier
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clos de l'Herminier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clos de l'Herminier

Address: 201 rue du Mas de Negre, 34070, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Montpellier
Price Range: £71 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Véronique and Maurice are pleased to welcome you to their genuine 19th century Montpellier "mas", located in Montpellier.The house is part of a former wineyard. It stands in classified parklands with their century-old trees and get is hardly more than a stone's throw from Montpellier's famous historic city center and only 10 (kilometres) from the Mediterranean sea. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing