We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zero Service Designed To Extract More Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Goelia Sun City
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This complex has virtually no onsite service personnel.
The reception desk is only open for three hours in the morning and three hours in the afternoon. Only a couple of hours all day on Sunday.

We came out of our room early one evening and realised we had not brought the key (which is was a clunky mechanical item with a half pound fob – not a card as most places have).

The notice outside the CLOSED reception desk had an “Emergency Telephone Number” - it also had a telephone number for a “Locksmith”.

On phoning the “Emergency Number” we were told to contact the “Locksmith”. This we did and he got us into the room at a cost of 85 Euros by using a “house breaking technique”

Nearly every apartment door on our floor exhibited the same damage as this technique causes. In some cases obviously repeatedly.

In a normal hotel guests leaving their room and forgetting the key is a normal occurrence easily rectified by staff at the reception desk.

At the SUN CITY APPART HOTEL a guest’s absentmindedness is considered to be a means to make EXTRA MONEY and rip off the guest.

DO NOT TOUCH THIS PLACE WITH A BARGE POLE.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

Need to be quite clear this place is NOT a hotel it is self catering apartments. So therefore nothing is on tap like coffee from the attached restaraunt unless you eat in there. That said around the apartment block are located several shops all selling meat bread and general provisions. The apartment was basic but very very clean. The fold down bed was new. But the thin mattress was a bugbear by end of week. The air unit which is not air con didn't work until I asked reception and he just flicked a switch and it was on . Apparently you need to ask for the chilled air ....what there was of it. As for what's provided pool is faultless v clean all new sunbeds and shower facilities all work. The apartment again v clean on arrival and then it's up to you to keep it that way as it will be checked on departure. Remember to bring towels they aren't provided staff at reception were exceptionally nice and very knowledgable when asked about trams and public transport which in Montpellier is second to none tram and bus to beach from hotel 35 mins and cheap as chips on seven day pass. All in all excellent location for trams and night life excellent value for money . Would stay again definitely just don't expect the ritz or any kind of hotel facilities as I said at the beginning it's not a hotel...

Room Tip: There all the same probably go for one looking into pool complex as road facing can be noisy as this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank palmersgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank LORE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank philmontreuil27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goelia G, Gérant at Residence Goelia Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goelia G, Gérant at Residence Goelia Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goelia G, Gérant at Residence Goelia Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lutonnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goelia G, Gérant at Residence Goelia Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
1.3 mi away
Halt Hotel
Halt Hotel
#1 of 8 in Lattes
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
878 reviews
2 mi away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Le Domaine du Golf - Fabregues
7.4 mi away
Hotel Disini
Hotel Disini
#1 of 3 in Castries
306 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Montpellier sud Lattes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Goelia Sun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Goelia Sun City

Address: Residence Sun City 70 avenue du Pont Juvenal, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Montpellier
Price Range: £61 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Goelia Sun City 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Goelia Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing