We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good functional hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting the South of France. The hotel itself is in a terrific location about 5 minutes away from Montpelier town centre and the main square - you couldn't really ask for better.

The hotel itself is nice - it's clean - feels like a hotel that caters for the business traveller - so lacking some of the personal touches.

Our room was a decent size, really comfortable bed, has everything you would need, good mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe, tv etc etc. We had a good night's sleep, it was pretty quiet.

Breakfast wasn't included in our rate (we didn't realise and just went down and had it so was charged) - it was about 18 Euros each but I have to say it was really nice, a good cooked breakfast, lots of pastries, yoghurts etc

There is a roof top pool - it's pretty small but pleasant enough for an afternoon's sun bathing. It's next to the train line though - although you can't see the trains you can hear them! There's a good roof top bar next to the pool that also does bar snacks.

We got a really good deal for this hotel and paid about 1/3 of the price of the advertised room rates. I wouldn't pay the full price, it's definitely not worth 300 odd Euros.

Would definitely recommend for a night or two.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerriLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

Clean and peaceful hotel located in a convenient location. Place de la Comédie (heart of the city) can be reached after a ten minutes walk from the hotel. All staff is extremely kind and helpful. They all speak French and English at least. Rooms are slightly small but very comfortable. Twin beds are available even if it's not specified on the website. There is a minibar, coffee machine and walls are sound proofed. Bathroom is clean and well designed. The rain shower is especially good.

Breakfast offers a good variety of food: eggs, tomatoes, mushrooms, sausages, ham, fruit, cheese, various breads, cakes, croissants. Waiters here are also particularly friendly.

There is free wireless internet but it requires you to authenticate with a password that only allows one device at a time. Tedious when you have several smartphones and laptops. I also experienced problems with my company VPN which was disconnecting every five minutes.

Check in and check out are fast and efficient.

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th floor have a city view (north side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stupalacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel (both time on ING Points), the first being 2 weeks after it opened and it has to be said this is one of the most soulless hotels I've stayed in. Don't get me wrong, the reception staff are friendly and the rooms are lovely but the hotel has no vibe. The bar is VERY expensive (£9 for a pint!) and the bar staff a bit unfriendly.

On the positive sides, the location is fantastic. It is about 10 min walk to the main square and the car park is easy to park in. But I wouldn't pay full price to stay here (the Marriott Court Yard although a little further out is much better).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northern_Si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Northern_Si,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read you liked our location. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We were able to get a double room at a very resonable price, in which case this hotel is excellent. It has many great facilities and good rooms and service. On the other hand, a colleague was late with booking and got a single room at more than our double rates combined, in which I'd say the hotel is not worth it. Certainly it's a nice hotel, but it's not worth those amounts of money either.

So if you can get a good deal at this hotel, go for it! Otherwise try looking for a more affordable hotel in the region, as the high prices in the high season may be a bit too much.

Tip: Breakfast at this hotel is very expensive, while a nice small bakery is just around the corner, near two tram stops, which serves a complete, fresh breakfast for as little as 5 euros.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thijs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in December 2012 on business. A very impressive, luxurious and well appointed hotel with very well furnished rooms, very clean, very comfortable beds, and a really nice wet/shower room. The Restaurant was truly excellent, with every meal every bit as good as you would expect in France. HIGHLY recommended, a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 600andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This excellently situated hotel is just on the edge of the city. A short easy walk takes you into a park with cafes, eateries and even, on the evening we visited, tango dancing!

The hotel has both outside and inside parking (at cost). The outside requires you to walk to the front door whereas the underground has a lift up. No hardship but might be choice to make if weather conditions are wet.

The staff were freindly and helpful. The room was excellent with a pleasant view over a valley with buildings and trees (some rooms facing towards the town might suffer from train noise). Bathroom facilities were good as per normal CP status. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. We found the room to be well maintained and had no complaints.

I liked Montpellior on my first visit and will re-use this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsander219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed 1 night at this small hotel in the middle of Montpellier. Rooms are nice, but very small. Bathrooms are OK, but needs maintainance. Swimming pool area is very small, has only limited space around the pool. Hotel is located only 5-10 minutes from the town center, shops and restaurants. Very good parking possibilities at the hotel. Breakfast is the most miserable breakfast I have ever tried, quality was OK, but selection was very poor.

Room Tip: There are some noise from the train station, so a location far away from the train as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Michael S,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. We are pleased you liked your room accommodations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you were not fully satisfied with the size of the accommodations and facilities at our hotel. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.4 mi away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
1,309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
869 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
#13 of 93 in Montpellier
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#6 of 93 in Montpellier
303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
155 reviews
2.1 mi away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum

Address: 190 rue d Argencourt, 34000, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range: £63 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing