We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmm, could do better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Montpellier Centre Antigone
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Hmmm, could do better!”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

There is nothing wrong with this hotel, it could just be a lot better. The WiFi was my biggest problem, it was free (good) but I could not connect on any of my devices (laptop, ipad, phone) until the router was rebooted and had to resort to sitting in reception to get connected.

The room was comfortable and noise free but the desk was filled with a TV so that you could not work at it! The bathroom was large but the shower lacked power and the bath tub did not drain properly. I also found the lack of a shower curtain disconcerting.

The staff were pretty good and held things together. I would go back as there was nothing awful just room for improvement.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparky_112358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    244
    122
    53
    16
See reviews for
59
195
44
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Good modern hotel with everything one can expect from a Mercure. Room large and well furnished though i missed a chair. The isolation is perfect and the air conditioning worked very well. The bsthroom large, clean. Comfortable. Breakfast conventional. Restaurant fine. The menu is short but sufficient and well cooked. Staff efficient. Location central, but the so called Antigone complex is a bit empty after shopping.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huyggens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

It is my first time staying at the Mercure, which is part of Accor group, and I was pleasantly suprised by it. The hotel location is very good, it is near the Tram station and the airport shuttle bus stop. It also has very good size room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MaxKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

not very big but comfortable room. good wifi. very helpful staff. good location (plz note there is a big sport center across the street with a swimming pool). decent breakfast and there is always some free fruits in the restaurant. good choice for a business trip

but there is no safe in the standard

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikolay_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passo Fundo, RS
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We spent one night at the special Mercure Antigone. Easy to find, tram nearby in a quiet place with parking.. The breakfast( about fifteen euros) is terrific. An interesting ´´seleta´´ of cheese and coffee. The rooms are large enough for a couple. We´´ll return soon... Jorge & Ione

Room Tip: A silent night in a big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgementz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Just got back from Montpellier where we stayed at the Mercure Antigone. It is always very clean. Near the city center with a nice 10 minute walk or by tram that stops nearly outside the door, the rooms are Mercure standard as you would expect. Breakfast in the restaurant is outstanding for this type of hotel, with nothing missing and plentiful. It is much better than the Mercure city center.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEITH TRAVEL AGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed at Mercure Antigone in October and upgraded my room from single to twin in October. The upgrade done prior to the trip was smooth. However, we had to share bed and the room was small and dated. The staff (new one on training perhaps, as she was helped by a senior one) made a mistake to ask us pay the bill twice. It was far less than expected from a 4 star hotel. Personally I did not like the meal (dinner) either.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zea_hanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Novotel Suites Montpellier
#36 of 93 in Montpellier
702 reviews
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
#17 of 93 in Montpellier
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Montpellier Centre Antigone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Montpellier Centre Antigone

Property: Hotel Mercure Montpellier Centre Antigone
Address: 285 bld de l'aeroport International-Antigone, 34 000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Montpellier Centre Antigone 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Montpellier city center and close to the beaches, the 4-star Mercure Montpellier Centre Antigone hotel is just a stone's throw away from the Place de la Comédie and the Odysseum leisure center. If on business, you will appreciate the proximity of our hotel to the Corum business district, the conference center and the Arena. Enjoy relaxing on the restaurant patio and sample our tasty menu, combining sophistication and Mediterranean notes. Satisfaction guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, ACCOR, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mercure Montpellier Centre Antigone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing