We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Montpellier Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel d'Aragon(Montpellier)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel De La Comedie(Montpellier)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Kalliste(Montpellier)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Mistral(Montpellier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel de Paris(Montpellier)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
262
507
153
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
507
153
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtourist info officeplace de la comedieroom cardthe main squarechoose this hotelgreat air conditioninggood sizelarge roomdirect accessmontpellier centrean underground car parkwatch the worldquick checkcentral locationnice hotelgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We came by car. Don't! Expensive parking and very difficult to find. The location is fantastic, and Montpellier is a smashing top 5 city in France. You should definitely go there.The reception was understaffed when we got there (had to wait a long time because the woman was constantly on the phone).The room was spartan and very ordinary, breakfast bad (no juice or eggs, awful bread). The only reason to choose this hotel is its great location between the old town and Antigone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelourinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The hotel is a 2 minute walk from where the tram stops in the Place de la Comedie.
Large concrete building so not asthetically great but inside the rooms are large, clean, with great air conditioning. Entrance is at street level from the pedestian precinct . Lift takes you down to reception. Reception staff are polite and helpful. There is a small restaurant downstairs....however the hotel is surrounded by great restaurants and cafes and it would be a shame to miss the opportunity to eat al fresco in the Place dl Comedie and watch the world go by. Paid about £75 a night ...great value...and Montpellier is stunning.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hils21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This hotel is a very close walk from the Place de Comedie and Le Corum conference center in Montpellier, France. The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful and professional. They have English speaking staff at the front desk. They were particularly helpful when our car broke down and we needed someone to explain to the French speaking rental car service about our troubles. The assistant at the front desk made the phone call for us and kept us updated when the mechanic called back. Service was exceptional.

The only weird thing with the rooms was the lack of shower curtain in the bathroom, which made it difficult to shower without getting the bathroom floor wet. Beyond that the room was of a decent size with fast internet (wi-fi) service and air conditioning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingScientist13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Örebro, Sweden
1
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Very nice hotel. I am very satisfied. The room and the breakfast were as good as much more expensive hotels. My children and my wife loved the breakfast :-) me too.

My next holiday will be in Ibis in France, Danjoutin,also Ibis are also very nice.

But Ibis in Germnay are not nice , Hannover, bad ppl, bad room,bad breakfast.

Ibis in France are totally different.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews