We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel d'Aragon(Montpellier)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
103
198
92
38
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
198
92
38
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopfully equipped kitchenetteleon blumapart hotelsapartment was cleanantigone areafour adultsthe sofa bedcentral positionsmall dishwasherdining tablemin walkshopping centreself caterairport bussitting roomeasy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We rejected 2 rooms before upgrading. The 2 rooms we rejected had warn carpet and uncomfortable beds. The hotel staff person got huffy when we requested a room with a comfortable bed. The compromise was for us to upgrade to a Junior suite, which allowed us to sleep at night.

This is not your typical hotel. The clientele seemed to be workers from other destinations renting a short term apartment while getting established in town. My wife and I stood out like a sore thumb because we are 60 and everyone else was in their 20's. We were also the only travelers.

The location of the hotel is outstanding as a tram stop is just outside the front door.

Room Tip: Check your bed meticulously prior to accepting the room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Citadines Montpelier is situated right beside the tram station so there is no need for a map & no way to get lost. It is 3 stops away from the St Roch train station on the blue tramway line towards Odysseum (1.40€ one-way or 2.50€ for a return ticket). It is located in a pleasant renaissance compound with a little garden which leads to the Polygon mall housing Galleries Lafayette & a pharmacy selling brands like Klorane shampoo cheaper than at most other places. Walk through the mall and you'll find yourself in the heart of the old & beautiful pedestrian-friendly (only tram & bicycles allowed) city centre (Comedie).
Although decor is a bit plain, the room is very clean (no carpets) & spacious. Mine even has a balcony looking into the garden (or perhaps I got upgraded to a 1 bedroom apt!) The hotel is also equipped with a kitchen. But no slippers/bathrobes are provided & toiletries are basic (unless you book the Club rooms) so bring your own.
Staff is very helpful & there's free wifi so an overall very good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CY308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A pleasant stay, the tram stop Leon Blum is right out the front making travel very easy.Central position close to fresh food markets(directly opposite ) and large shopping . The rooms are a touch drab and are in need of an upgrade, but the beds are comfortable and clean.The Paris Citidine (Bastille) is one star better but again the location can't be beaten.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Let me start but saying that we had a great time in Montpellier and this review is purely based on our experience of the apart-hotel.

We paid £100 a night (excluding city tax paid at reception) at the 'special' rate on the Citadines website, unfortunately this meant we got what seemed like the worst room in the hotel.

The room was not made up and ready by 2 so we had to sit around after the flight and transfer in the cramped lobby with all of our luggage whilst it was cleaned. There was an option to leave luggage, but anyone staying there could access it and rummage around unsupervised and leave with any bag/s they liked.

The room was very dark and you couldn't open the blinds without everybody on the street seeing right in the window. The layout was laughable with the 'lounge' room not being big enough to fold out the bed without rearranging furniture in to the bedroom. Just all round a bit dark and miserable.

The saving graces were that the kitchen was useful with all the bits and pieces you need right there without having to buy things and the dishwasher was especially handy. The bedroom was a good size with ample storage and the metal shutters worked well as blackout blinds. The bathroom was good with a decent shower but the toilet on their other hand was dark with no window or working extractor fan. Free WiFi was an added bonus.

The outside space had no furniture and wasn't separated from the street with anything but a waist high wall, this meant that it was full of rubbish thrown from the street with people always loitering around outside on the wall. It would have been much better if the outside space was usable but instead it was a a bit of a noisy cramped experience.

The location was perfect with great restaurants on the doorstep as well as transport links to other areas.

Over all I would give it a high 2, the room was just very dated and poorly laid out. All the best parts were to do with location, but even this comes at the consequence of a lot of unwanted noise. I don't think I will be returning again in a hurry.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We travelled as a family of 2 adults & 2 young kids (7&4) and stayed here for a nights stopover before travelling on to a rented French Gite for a week. We travelled by car & found it very hard to locate this hotel, driving round Antigone for an hour (lots of one-way roads) before getting out & going to reception on foot. The car park was very tight for a Peugeot 5008 & lots of guidance needed to get in through the main gate and into a space.
The hotel rooms were much of the same ilk - a small sofa bed in the main 'lounge' area & a tiny kitchen & minuscule bath/ shower - not suitable for someone over 6ft. We stayed in room 10 on the ground floor which had a balcony overlooking a tram stop (Leon Blum) and wasn't suitable for eating outside (no furniture). The main bedroom had a nice double bed, but was very noisy, with the sound of a mains water pipe feeding other apartments going on at 7 minute intervals throughout the night. Sadly, we had a very poor nights sleep.
On the plus side, the hotel is fairly central with a tram stopping right outside, they do a pretty good breakfast (good variety) and their coffee was very tasty, even if from a machine!
I believe we had a bad choice of room, as I've seen better reviews of other rooms with good pictures.
We wouldn't return to this hotel as it wasn't cheap (€106 a night) and didn't live up to expectations.

Room Tip: I wouldn't go back to room 10 unless you are a heavy sleeper - it's on the road / tram side of the hotel & very noisy with internal noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisC965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews