We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok apartments, staff with a bit of attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Ok apartments, staff with a bit of attitude”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at these apartments twice, for one night each time, two couples.

There appeared to be confusion as to the booking made by the tour company and with items left for us at the front desk. This resulted in us getting two big double rooms, good for us.

Some of the front desk staff (not all) seemed to have a bit of an attitude problem and didn't seem like they were that interested in helping guests out - disappointing for what is the 'face of the hotel'.

Clean rooms, with slightly strange studio layouts. Pretty good once checked in and enjoying the nearby area and nice markets over the road.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hippiepuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    170
    78
    34
    10
See reviews for
102
95
27
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

It's worth your money. If you could compromise little on your comforts, ignore other reviewes and proceed for bookings.You can save the same(if you are looking for some trip-economy) on the break fast and dinner,as you can cook them in your room. The rooms are self sufficient. Very conveniently located in the city, this hotel is a good choice for those who are on tour. Fresh market infront of the hotel, well connected to city thotough train network.The area around the hotel is quiet and safe. I recommend this hotel for a stay up to 5-6 days. Book in advance and ask for rooms facing the opposite side of the tram station, if possible.

Room Tip: Book in advance and ask for rooms facing the opposite side of the tram station, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vvrsrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed in Citadines aparthotel for 2 nights with my business-partner during Vinisud fair in Montpellier. We choosed this hotel because of rather good price. If in Montpellier comes on some bigger fair, hotel prices jumping up to absolutely cosmic level.

Welcome in reception was friendly, fast and professional.
Our apartment (living room with sofa-bed, bedroom with 2 separate bed and small kitchen corner) was ok by area for 2 people, but because of apartment is meant for family of 4 member, it's not perfect for this kind of use.

Room was clean when we arrived, furniture was bit old and tired, but ok. TV doesn't work properly, after 2-3 minute periods signal was lost. Bathroom and WC were separate. bathroom was equipped with bath. Toilet was too small. It was'nt comfortable to take a seat - your hit your head against door.
Because of winter period climate system don't working, but it was there with regulator pans in both rooms. Room was well heated by heaters on the walls.
Hair dryer located in locker in bathroom, iron and ironing board were located in big wall cupboard in bedroom.
By my big surprise they don't clean the room and don't change towels during our stay. Ok, maybe it's not available for appartment.

Sleeping quality was average. Bed in bedroom was ok, but noise from the street (trams, cars and very often sirens of police or ambulance vehicles were disturbed quality sleeping. Pull-out sofa in leaving room was ok for sleeping.

Hotel haven't restaurant and nearest one is located about 500 meters in Mercure hotel. But they offered breakfast. Very simple, but ok for this kind of hotels (croissants, baguette, ham, cheese, pain de chocolate, boiled eggs, yoghurt, jam, coffee, juice).
It was big problems with salvers, saucers and cups in both morning and worker was so slow and relaxed. We were really angry, because we haven't time.
NB! Dining room was very small, but they have also another one around the corner ant it was absolutely empty of people.

Hotel have'nt private parking and find of the free parking space on the street it's impossible on evenings. Nearest parking house (for fee of course) located in distance about 600 m, nearby the Mercure Antigone hotel.
Tram stop located across the street at the front of hotel entry.
NB! Tram system working very well in Montpellier.
NB! Buy always ticket and register it in registrator-machine inside the vehicle. Controls of tickets coming in every trip :) Fine fee is 33 EUR.

Wi-Fi internet is free of charge in rooms and it works properly. Ok maybe it was bit slow, but it works.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I've stayed a few times now as it's convenient for business but always ask myself why?
It's stuffy, noisy and cramped and a bit of a hike to old Montpellier.
It is clean, more than can be said for the poor tramp serenading outside my window.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickTheWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montpellier hotels

Linslade
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I booked on the web, through a booking service. I was quoted a price, which was changed - due, they said, to an upgrade. Not good enough. I have addressed this with them and await an answer. The hotel is on one of the tram lines and walking distance to the town centre.

Room Tip: Rooms and beds are small, the extractor fan in the bathroom did not work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here as we were staying for a few days and wanted somewhere we could relax after being out all day in Montpellier rather than just a hotel room. Wished we'd not bothered. We had an apartment that slept 4 even though there were only 2 of us as we wanted the extra space and didn't want to have our bed in the lounge area. The carpets were poor quality and stained, the furniture was cheap, uncomfortable sofa bed to sit on, gloomy room even though it was on the sunny side at the back, heating was on permanently even though the weather was warm, apparently no ac in October, and tired bathroom. On positive side, good strength of shower, comfortable bed and the kitchen area (also the entrance hall) was well equipped but we didn't cook in there so can't say how practical it was and it was clean. Location was brilliant - some restaurants and small grocers outside, walking distance to shops and restaurants in old town and tram stop literally just outside main entrance. Ok place for 2 people, but 4 would have been a nightmare. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden at the back as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Travelled with another couple, and stayed here (booked by Travel Consultant) overnight only. We rejected the first room as it smelt strongly of cigarette smoke and air freshener. The bed was a made up pull out couch. The room we were then given was adequate, but very tired. Stained linoleum in the bathroom and cracked and stained filler around the bath. Great location with a great fresh food market across the road, and efficient trams at the door.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wazzap54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#5 of 93 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Montpellier Antigone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Montpellier Antigone

Property: Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Address: 588 boulevard D Antigone, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Montpellier Antigone 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Montpellier Antigone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Citadines Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing