We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for young students to party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok for young students to party”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

good location tram out front no parking for taxi we had to drag our bags across the road staff a bit unhelpful room hot and airless no aircon told not till June I pointed out it is JUNE now I was told by reception well its not hot enough all excuses under the hot sun maybe not for a local not us the .lovely French doors open to let in fresh air but smokers stood out side all night long and most of the day the main door bang bang all night long hard to sleep staff no help apartment clean and cheep but not worth staying .

Room Tip: don't stay on ground floor if you need sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesMcMahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    172
    79
    35
    10
See reviews for
103
97
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I booked an apartment about 3 months before my stay in Montpellier and on the special request field, I stated that someone in our group suffered from Claustrophobia so I requested a quiet, bright room higher up where we would have a bit more air circulation. The special request/requirements was totally ignored and we were allocated a room that looked like a dungeon! It was the darkest room I had ever been in and stuffy with no natural light; completely the opposite to what we had requested!

I consider myself a very well-travelled individual as I have about 3 - 4 holidays a year and these are all mid-range budget holidays. The reason I booked these apartments for 3 nights’ stay was because we stayed at the Citadines in Munich about a year and half ago and I was so very impressed with both the apartments and the service we received. Unfortunately, the Montpellier apartments were complete opposite. They were in desperate need of modernization.

The first apartment we were allocated was room 001 which was so dark, stuffy and a dungeon! At this point the receptionist allocated another apartment to us, but did not activate the room key. Evidently very incompetent staff!!! So we had to go back downstairs to get the key activated! Second apartment (315) we were allocated was on the main road and was very noisy and the shower holder was broken! I was not happy with this especially when I had made my booking months in advance of my stay with special request! Having complained, I was informed by the incompetent reception staff that there weren't any other apartments on that day she could allocate to us, however the following day she may be able to allocate us a quieter room higher up.

The next day we had a very long day sightseeing and only returned back to the apartment in the evening. At this point we went to reception and she gave us a key to room 330 where Air conditioning was broken! We had just had a very long and tiring day sightseeing and could do without this inconvenience. Then the reception staff gave us keys to 2 rooms to choose from and although still not great, we settled on room 210. However, after all our trips to and from reception and moving all our stuff to another apartment, we wasted 2 -3 hours that evening. By the time we went got to the city centre, all the restaurants were closed so we were forced to take away food and bring it back to our apartment. Your staff are extremely RUDE, INCOMPETENT and OBNOXIOUS who deliberately made our stay very unpleasant! I have never received such poor customer service anywhere before! We saw altogether five rooms at the Citadines. The rooms allocated did not meet our requirements and the services provided (air conditioning & shower) did not work which is not acceptable for a branded aparthotel chain. I will be contacting your Head Office separately.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from this hotel as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montpellier hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at these apartments twice, for one night each time, two couples.

There appeared to be confusion as to the booking made by the tour company and with items left for us at the front desk. This resulted in us getting two big double rooms, good for us.

Some of the front desk staff (not all) seemed to have a bit of an attitude problem and didn't seem like they were that interested in helping guests out - disappointing for what is the 'face of the hotel'.

Clean rooms, with slightly strange studio layouts. Pretty good once checked in and enjoying the nearby area and nice markets over the road.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hippiepuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

It's worth your money. If you could compromise little on your comforts, ignore other reviewes and proceed for bookings.You can save the same(if you are looking for some trip-economy) on the break fast and dinner,as you can cook them in your room. The rooms are self sufficient. Very conveniently located in the city, this hotel is a good choice for those who are on tour. Fresh market infront of the hotel, well connected to city thotough train network.The area around the hotel is quiet and safe. I recommend this hotel for a stay up to 5-6 days. Book in advance and ask for rooms facing the opposite side of the tram station, if possible.

Room Tip: Book in advance and ask for rooms facing the opposite side of the tram station, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vvrsrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed in Citadines aparthotel for 2 nights with my business-partner during Vinisud fair in Montpellier. We choosed this hotel because of rather good price. If in Montpellier comes on some bigger fair, hotel prices jumping up to absolutely cosmic level.

Welcome in reception was friendly, fast and professional.
Our apartment (living room with sofa-bed, bedroom with 2 separate bed and small kitchen corner) was ok by area for 2 people, but because of apartment is meant for family of 4 member, it's not perfect for this kind of use.

Room was clean when we arrived, furniture was bit old and tired, but ok. TV doesn't work properly, after 2-3 minute periods signal was lost. Bathroom and WC were separate. bathroom was equipped with bath. Toilet was too small. It was'nt comfortable to take a seat - your hit your head against door.
Because of winter period climate system don't working, but it was there with regulator pans in both rooms. Room was well heated by heaters on the walls.
Hair dryer located in locker in bathroom, iron and ironing board were located in big wall cupboard in bedroom.
By my big surprise they don't clean the room and don't change towels during our stay. Ok, maybe it's not available for appartment.

Sleeping quality was average. Bed in bedroom was ok, but noise from the street (trams, cars and very often sirens of police or ambulance vehicles were disturbed quality sleeping. Pull-out sofa in leaving room was ok for sleeping.

Hotel haven't restaurant and nearest one is located about 500 meters in Mercure hotel. But they offered breakfast. Very simple, but ok for this kind of hotels (croissants, baguette, ham, cheese, pain de chocolate, boiled eggs, yoghurt, jam, coffee, juice).
It was big problems with salvers, saucers and cups in both morning and worker was so slow and relaxed. We were really angry, because we haven't time.
NB! Dining room was very small, but they have also another one around the corner ant it was absolutely empty of people.

Hotel have'nt private parking and find of the free parking space on the street it's impossible on evenings. Nearest parking house (for fee of course) located in distance about 600 m, nearby the Mercure Antigone hotel.
Tram stop located across the street at the front of hotel entry.
NB! Tram system working very well in Montpellier.
NB! Buy always ticket and register it in registrator-machine inside the vehicle. Controls of tickets coming in every trip :) Fine fee is 33 EUR.

Wi-Fi internet is free of charge in rooms and it works properly. Ok maybe it was bit slow, but it works.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I've stayed a few times now as it's convenient for business but always ask myself why?
It's stuffy, noisy and cramped and a bit of a hike to old Montpellier.
It is clean, more than can be said for the poor tramp serenading outside my window.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickTheWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linslade
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I booked on the web, through a booking service. I was quoted a price, which was changed - due, they said, to an upgrade. Not good enough. I have addressed this with them and await an answer. The hotel is on one of the tram lines and walking distance to the town centre.

Room Tip: Rooms and beds are small, the extractor fan in the bathroom did not work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
816 reviews
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Montpellier Antigone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Montpellier Antigone

Property: Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Address: 588 boulevard D Antigone, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Montpellier Antigone 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines Montpellier Antigone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Citadines Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing