We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Montpellier Centre
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location for a short break”
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We recently visited to watch Wigan warriors playing in Montpellier.
Overall the stay was good - you will see the comments about the bathroom and they are correct - you need to be very comfortable with your travelling companion.
Rooms are small but very clean - hardly any storage space.
Staff are friendly enough and most speak enough English but be warned Montpellier is very French. You will need enough to get by.
It's also quite expensive so try and plan ahead - taxis especially - get the shuttle bus then tram from the airport . We also visited the beach at le grande motte - not worth it - very expensive to get there.
Overall though we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stantfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    234
    227
    124
    44
See reviews for
48
293
91
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Be warned about this hotel: I assume all rooms are similar, and in ours the wall between the bedroom and the bathroom is made of frosted glass. The toilet is directly in front of the glass panel so anyone in the bedroom gets a bird's eye view! Awful! To add insult to injury, the hairdryer didn't work, which I only discovered when I'd washed my hair and only had half an hour or so before I had to leave the hotel. The reception staff weren't in the least interested when I waited for them to finish their conversation before reporting the non-working hairdryer. In general I like Ibis hotels for a cheap no-nonsense night stop - always clean (this was was too) and very reasonably priced. But I like my privacy in the bathroom!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linden-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montpellier hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 May 2011

The room was extremely tight and the "bathroom" area had no door (not aceptable if you are sharing a room). The breakfast buffet line was long - had to wait more than 20 min. to get to a coffee while there was no sign of the staff in charge to refill the buffet. Every morning at 6am a very noisy delivery truck is parking in front of the hotel for 90 minutes - advice to park somewhere else or switch of the cooling unit.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2011

This hotel was very well situated and only a short walk of about two minutes from the main square of Montpellier. It seemed fairly new and in very good condition. The room was fresh, clean, modern and well equipped. The only drawbacks were that it was a little on the small side and the glass wall between the sleeping and toilet areas could have been more opaque ?
All the staff we dealt with were very attentive, helpful and spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RD55Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Annoying experience. But before you start reading: I'm quite noise sensitive, and a lot of other travelers don't seem to care. (But noise isn't the only problem of that place). I got there around midnight, checked in, and once in the room I realized a humming noise. Back at the desk, I was told that it comes from the AC (in winter??), it's there in every single room and nothing can be done about it. I was offered to get a full refund if I left instantly, but it was late and I didn't want to search for a new place after midnight. With earplugs and sleeping pills, I spent a rather poor night. As others said, the bathroom is tiny and will be completely wet after a shower, but it's clean and if you're looking for a cheap place to stay, it's really not a dealbreaker. Breakfast was supposed to be served until 10 am. We showed up in the breakfast room at 9:58. Everything was still there, but we were told (in a quite unfriendly way) that breakfast is over and we're not allowed to take items from the buffet. After that night, I had decided to check out, contrary to my initial reservation for 3 nights. For the bad night I stayed there, they made me pay the full regular rate, i.e. 30% more than the price per night I had booked. Overall, I will for sure never stay there again when I come back to Montpellier. But if you only want a cheap place to sleep and you don't care about noise much, then this might be for you. Otherwise, do yourself a favor, spend a little more and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

A peaceful and comfortable hotel in the heart of an historical city of Montpellier in France. You can relax have good solo time by simply packed yourself and enjoy. Staff are great and eager to help you all the time. Breakfast service is great and the overall rating is good.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imransiddiqui82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Nova Hotel
#46 of 93 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Montpellier Centre

Property: Ibis Montpellier Centre
Address: 95 Place Vauban | Boulevard d'Antigone, 34000, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier > Nombre d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Montpellier Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre, close to the Hôtel de Ville, the Polygone shopping centre, the Corum and the historic centre, the Ibis Montpellier Centre hotel offers direct access to the beaches 10 km away, and the Odysseum-Millénaire, just 5 min away. The hotel is ideal for relaxation: VIN ET CIE restaurant, bar open 24/24, terrace, 125 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, including 5 accessible to disabled guests. 3 meeting rooms and Wifi Internet access are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Montpellier Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing