We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Montpellier Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Montpellier Centre
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    237
    233
    125
    45
See reviews for
49
297
92
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

If you are a business traveler staying for 1 night and location, shower and sleep are your priorities, then this is the place for you. They have a secure carpark for 13€ a day. The shower is enclosed, hot and has good water pressure.

The prices during my stay started 98€ for "weeknight" and 70€ for weekend for the studio (my room).

Would I stay here again, probably not. I did have a good experience, however the value (amenities+location+safety+price) missed my personal bar.

The room is spacious, but the design creates cramped corners. My knee hit the wall when sitting on the toilet, which was awkward to get to and sit on. The closet is a joke. See pics.

For tourists, the hotel is located in a quiet business area, a short 3-5min walk from the tourist office and Comedie square. In my view, this is an advantage, as I was not in the midst of the late night riff-raff. While the staff speaks some English, they are administrative and not focused or trained to help tourists with their visit to Montpellier.

For the price, I felt the linens and air conditioning should be higher quality. Even for Eurpoe, the air conditioning in Hotel Ibis was faint.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We have stayed in many Ibis hotels across Asia, Europe and Australia and we rate this as the worst Ibis in the world. The shower was very small with no door so that the bathroom is flooded every time you shower. There were no towels in our room and when we called reception we were told we must come to reception if we want towels. Breakfast was self-service, totally and included clearing your own plates. Fortunately we did not have to wash them as well. It is well situated close to centre but there is a much better Ibis nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magillcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montpellier hotels

Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Well located and a relatively good price, but in need of maintenance and updating. Some noise at night. The sliding glass door to my bathroom had a paper sign on it saying "Do not move" ! This meant that, despite being careful, the (good) shower, which had no curtain or door, sprayed the bedroom as well as the bathroom floor. There is no kettle. I found the staff to be friendly & helpful. Breakfast was good, with freshly (self-) squeezed oranges and an excellent "bean to cup" coffee machine.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJWSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I visited Vinisud exhibition from Feb 19 to 22 this year and stayed in this hotel for 4 nights.
Normal, clean typical Ibis.
Room was small, but clean. Good wide bed, rather big LCD pane, heating works ok, room was pretty warm. Toilet and shower room with glass walls was very small and interesting, but all inventory works normally.
In room I used free and fast Wi-Fi. Parking of car was one of big minuses, the entry located after 1,5 km round-driving from hotel entry and was small and very uncomfortable for driving in and out. After this - the 13 euros fee for day was abnormally high by my opinion.
Restaurant was ok, service was fast and meal was ok. Breakfast was standard Ibis breakfast. In pick hour (fro 8am) room was little bit overcrowded and waiting at coffee-machine takes about 3-4 minutes.
Service at reception was absolutely kind, fast and ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Nova Hotel
#43 of 93 in Montpellier
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Montpellier Centre

Property: Ibis Montpellier Centre
Address: 95 Place Vauban | Boulevard d'Antigone, 34000, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier > Nombre d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Montpellier Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre, close to the Hôtel de Ville, the Polygone shopping centre, the Corum and the historic centre, the Ibis Montpellier Centre hotel offers direct access to the beaches 10 km away, and the Odysseum-Millénaire, just 5 min away. The hotel is ideal for relaxation: VIN ET CIE restaurant, bar open 24/24, terrace, 125 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, including 5 accessible to disabled guests. 3 meeting rooms and Wifi Internet access are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Montpellier Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing