We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Centre, Montpellier. Place Vauban”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Montpellier Centre
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
France, Pyrenees
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ibis Centre, Montpellier. Place Vauban”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Excellent location, handy for trams, shops and restaurants. 2 min from Place Comedie. Hotel restaurant excellent value. We have lived in France for 5 years and always choose Ibis for our travels. Plenty of pillows in room, which had just been completely renovated, although bathrooms are on the small size, but quite adeqate. As we are french speaking ex pats we found the staff very pleasant, and a number of guests were english with no French and the staff seemed to cope with them very effectively. As an Accor budget hotel very good value for money

Room Tip: Room we were allocated had just been completely renovated. Bewre, bathrooms are on the small size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardDigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    237
    233
    125
    45
See reviews for
49
297
92
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We chose this hotel because it was so central and had a carpark. We had two tiny rooms (one for parents, and one for grown-up daughters), which was fortunate as the bathrooms were in frosted glass boxes in a corner of each room. There wasn't a great deal of privacy and you would only wish to share with someone whom you knew extremely well! We were very happy with the cleanliness of the rooms and the staff members were consistently polite, friendly and helpful. An excellent base from which to explore Montpellier, which is an amazing place. It was rather noisy one night, but perhaps that's only to be expected in a city hotel, and in spite of that, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Although the hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly we were disapointed with the condition of the accommodation. There was only 1 pillow per person and both my husband and I prefer to sleep with support for our necks. Most of the bathroom fitments were hanging off the wall and in a room for handicapped this could prove very dangerous. For insance when I sat on the shower stool it felt as though it would collapse at any moment.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annecookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montpellier hotels

Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Good price and location - excellent for exploring this beautiful city. Rooms are TINY - you have ben warned!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adamwilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

If you are a business traveler staying for 1 night and location, shower and sleep are your priorities, then this is the place for you. They have a secure carpark for 13€ a day. The shower is enclosed, hot and has good water pressure.

The prices during my stay started 98€ for "weeknight" and 70€ for weekend for the studio (my room).

Would I stay here again, probably not. I did have a good experience, however the value (amenities+location+safety+price) missed my personal bar.

The room is spacious, but the design creates cramped corners. My knee hit the wall when sitting on the toilet, which was awkward to get to and sit on. The closet is a joke. See pics.

For tourists, the hotel is located in a quiet business area, a short 3-5min walk from the tourist office and Comedie square. In my view, this is an advantage, as I was not in the midst of the late night riff-raff. While the staff speaks some English, they are administrative and not focused or trained to help tourists with their visit to Montpellier.

For the price, I felt the linens and air conditioning should be higher quality. Even for Eurpoe, the air conditioning in Hotel Ibis was faint.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Nova Hotel
#43 of 93 in Montpellier
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Montpellier Centre

Property: Ibis Montpellier Centre
Address: 95 Place Vauban | Boulevard d'Antigone, 34000, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier > Nombre d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Montpellier Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre, close to the Hôtel de Ville, the Polygone shopping centre, the Corum and the historic centre, the Ibis Montpellier Centre hotel offers direct access to the beaches 10 km away, and the Odysseum-Millénaire, just 5 min away. The hotel is ideal for relaxation: VIN ET CIE restaurant, bar open 24/24, terrace, 125 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, including 5 accessible to disabled guests. 3 meeting rooms and Wifi Internet access are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Montpellier Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing