We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel nice location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Montpellier Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Montpellier Centre
Ranked #44 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great hotel nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

the hotel is great, very clean and has a lovely café within it
the rooms are small but the beds are very very comfortable, the pillows I wanted to bring home with me.
the location is fantastic for everything
the weather is great
we will definitely see you next year same time

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hstubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    217
    220
    118
    43
See reviews for
46
282
86
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable, BUT we think you should have made the EN SUITE with a wall panel - not glass privacy when someone is using the toilet. We hope other clients have made the same observation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank denis_ingram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Hotel very centrally .located, although we did have a slight problem finding it when we arrived at Place d'Europe off the airport shuttle. Directions would be useful for first timers. Otherwise an excellent Ibis hotel well up to standard - no traffic noise- rooms clean and bed comfortable- shower that works with hot water- what more do you need. Also we had a very good meal at the hotel one night and reasonably priced too. A good place for a short break.




europ

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank AmeliaLewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISMTPCENTRE, Directeur général at Ibis Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Amelia L.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We have noted to improve directional, all comments will improve our quality of service.
We are delighted that our hotel was up to your satisfaction.
Hoping to see you next time,
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

We have just spent two nights at the Ibis Montpellier Centre....this place has been purpose built to fit people in like sardines. It's not that the place wasn't clean, modern or comfortable..it was just that the rooms had been designed to make the most of the smallest space available. As is the case with many modern hotels heating was also set very high, so it is good that the windows opened up.

I liked:

1. the location; central yet quiet
2. the capacity of the windows to open and let in some cool air
3. that the room was clean and modern

Not so good were:
1. no storage space (we were continually tripping over our suitcases that had to stay in the middle of the room); there was no space to put them
2. the shower/toilet was tiny and the shower wet everywhere when in use
3. the fact we were given breakfast vouchers when we arrived. We believed that breakfast then was part of the deal. Beware. We were then charged for using the vouchers at the end of our stay.

We were charged 100Euro a night plus 9.50 each for breakfast each day. I think it was very expensive for what was offered.

I would recommend staying somewhere else that represents better value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FarflungEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

Plus: Quiet area. King sized bed. Staff are polite and helpful. Speak English well.
Minuses: Room is small. No walking space. Shower area leaks.
Good value for money..................................................

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vertteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is located just a few minutes from from Comedie square, shopping area and bars/restaurants. Free internet, good choice of TV channels and small shower room but very clean!! Definitely good value for money!

Room Tip: We had a double room as was quite spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

A superb , central value hotel with supportive staff. A good size room with new facilities. Breakfast good and a very varied menus. A warm welcome and hospitable staff were available at all times. Most comfortable and well sprung bed. Warm and spacious.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dergwenhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Nova Hotel
#39 of 85 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
#15 of 85 in Montpellier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Montpellier Centre

Property: Ibis Montpellier Centre
Address: 95 place Vauban | Boulevard d'Antigone, 34000, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier > Nombre d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Montpellier Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre, close to the Hôtel de Ville, the Polygone shopping centre, the Corum and the historic centre, the Ibis Montpellier Centre hotel offers direct access to the beaches 10 km away, and the Odysseum-Millénaire, just 5 min away. The hotel is ideal for relaxation: VIN ET CIE restaurant, bar open 24/24, terrace, 125 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, including 5 accessible to disabled guests. 3 meeting rooms and Wifi Internet access are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Montpellier Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing