We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another standard Ibis experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Montpellier Centre
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another standard Ibis experience”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for one night. We arrived at night time to the train station, and as our French is poor and the information kiosk woman didn't speak English at all,we decided to try our luck at getting there with some general knowledge of the direction. We got a bit lost, but found the other central Ibis hotel, and the man on duty said not to worry it is easy to get confused in Montpellier. He pointed the building out to us and gave us directions on how to get there.
Our room was standard Ibis, but small - the door hit the bed on opening, making it a bit of a squeeze to get in with big bags. Once in the room was comfortable.
The only downside was the bathroom was very small, and the way the shower was designed (with no door/shower curtain, only a small partition by the shower head) meant it was hard not to get water all over the floor. The frosted glass that separated the bathroom from the bedroom meant you didn't really have any privacy in the bathroom, which sometimes you want no matter how well you know your partner!
The bed was very comfortable (I didn't want to get up), and there was free wifi. Reception were also happy to store our bags for us.
Overall another standard Ibis stay, no major issues, but this particular hotel would be my pick for short stays only.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ekh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    237
    233
    125
    45
See reviews for
49
297
92
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed at the Ibis Centre while attending a conference in Montpellier. I booked in advance and got a discounted rate, making it pretty good value. Of course one does not expect a great deal of character or luxury from an Ibis hotel, but both the public rooms and the bedrooms were bright and comfortable, and I was impressed by the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. I had a couple of light meals in the restaurant and found the atmosphere pleasant and relaxing, and enjoyed a good steak and tasty brandade. The location is extremely convenient for shops, sights and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CambridgeSarahBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

As always the rooms are clean, and very fresh. The bathroom does leave you feeling very on show with only having a glass screen dividing the two rooms.This does leave you waiting for the room to become empty so you can go in your hour of need. Also the air con that they have in the rooms isn't good enough on the hotter days [like it was for us], and left us with a sleepless night.
On arrival the staff was very helpful, as i had no clean clothes, and there laundry is closed for the weekend. A member of the staff arranged for an outside cleaner to came and pick my laundry up, [very good, and cheap too] and it was done for the next day.
Breakfast was an extra on top of the room, so does make it a little on the expensive side.
Location for this place is for me perfect, with only a 5min walk into the town centre, restaurants, and bars. They is plenty to see and do here, and we felt very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

It was a short Stay there at this Ibis Hotel in Montpellier Center and we did felt good in this Hotel. Although we have been there only 2 nights, we say, that it was all very friendly and totally clean there. During our Stay, we went two times there for Breakfast, wich was nice decorated and all fresh. Good Coffee there!!! The Center with many Shops and Restaurant is just few minutesaway from it!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachtravellerDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in this Ibis hotel for 3 nights. It was pretty decent. A basic room on the second floor. The bed was quite comfy. The only thing we think could have been improved is the bathroom. There is no door on the shower, or even a shower curtain, so the water goes everywhere! So then you're treading water round the bedroom. If you go into the bathroom to use the sink or toilet, you have to put shoes on to stop your feet getting wet again. And there is no drain for the water to go so you just have to wait until it dries on its own. Good job the maid came round with new towels every day because after we had used them, they were straight on the floor!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChazLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

the hotel is great, very clean and has a lovely café within it
the rooms are small but the beds are very very comfortable, the pillows I wanted to bring home with me.
the location is fantastic for everything
the weather is great
we will definitely see you next year same time

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hstubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable, BUT we think you should have made the EN SUITE with a wall panel - not glass privacy when someone is using the toilet. We hope other clients have made the same observation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank denis_ingram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Nova Hotel
#42 of 93 in Montpellier
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Montpellier Centre

Property: Ibis Montpellier Centre
Address: 95 Place Vauban | Boulevard d'Antigone, 34000, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier > Nombre d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Montpellier Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre, close to the Hôtel de Ville, the Polygone shopping centre, the Corum and the historic centre, the Ibis Montpellier Centre hotel offers direct access to the beaches 10 km away, and the Odysseum-Millénaire, just 5 min away. The hotel is ideal for relaxation: VIN ET CIE restaurant, bar open 24/24, terrace, 125 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, including 5 accessible to disabled guests. 3 meeting rooms and Wifi Internet access are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Montpellier Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing