We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel, exceptionally friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ulysse Montpellier Centre
Ranked #24 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Hotel is not far from Corum tram station, not much to look at from outside but decor lovely and modern inside. We had a double room with balcony which was lovely. Staff were most helpful and exceptionally friendly. Good choice of options for continental breakfast.
Only thing that would have improved our stay would have been tea and coffee available in the room (but not a French tradition). Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mntcolchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed here for one night and loved it. The staffs were super friendly and we were really well looked after. Lovely, clean and awsome! Definitely one of my favorite hotels ever!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lappland77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The positives about the hotel are the proximity to the town centre and the warm and friendly welcome you get from the hotel staff. The hotel is very clean and there are more than adequate facilities in the room. The decor is tasteful and there is air conditioning! We were a little disappointed that there were only plastic beakers in the bathroom and the double bed was somewhat uncomfortable. The wals are thin so you hear everything! Breakfast at 11.50 per person is excessive in my opinion. Overall a reasonable place to stay.

Room Tip: Take breakfast in town to save money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

A real find! I stayed last week for a week to meet friends. Do not be put off should you take a taxi;it really is only a 5 minute walk to the Corum/old town or by tram 4 +/-4 minutes to the Place d'Europe.
Excellent and very helpful welcome, lovely room (303) with its own balcony. Breakfast appears dear at 11,50 Euros but it is very good value as an all you can eat buffet and will set you up for the day.You can sit in the garden or stay inside.
I can only recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The three rooms on the top floor have their own balcony. If not ,the garden terrace is always open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Last august we stayed with a friend for two nights.
Hotel is vey close to old city, walking distance. There is a parking. So it was quiete practical that we could go to see by car in the day then we left the car at hotel and went out on foot.
Rooms are clean, normal. Nothing more or less.
Confortable enought.
Breakfast is not included in price. I don't really like that for an hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Great hotel wit good clean rooms and a fantastic shower!
Within walking distance of the centre of town (5 mins) but in a residential area so very quiet at night.
Very friendly staff willing to help with all questions.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrannyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Stayed for four nights and found the hotel to be comfortable and clean. It is in a residential area about 15mins walk from Place de la Comedie (100 steps to climb tho!) or 5 mins walk from the tram stop at Corum (no steps to here!). We found the area to be very quiet with only a thunderstorm to disturb our sleep in the very comfortable bed! Recently refurbished, the room had laminate floors and individually operated air conditioning . The en-suite had a fabulous shower, basin and toilet and a large mirror; also provided was a hairdryer. A small fridge with mini bar containing cans of pop, water, crisps and chocolate was handy but we bought our own water at the supermarket and kept it in the fridge as there were no tea/coffee facilities in the room. (The only drawback) The staff were very accommodating and generally spoke English well. We did not have breakfast in the hotel (11euro) as we booked on a room only basis, choosing to eat at one of the street cafes in Comedie. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warriorgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel des Arceaux
#9 of 93 in Montpellier
283 reviews
Comédie
Le Mistral
Le Mistral
#12 of 93 in Montpellier
300 reviews
Hotel d'Aragon
#15 of 93 in Montpellier
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ulysse Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ulysse Montpellier Centre

Address: 338 avenue de Saint Maur, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#6 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range: £58 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ulysse Montpellier Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ulysse Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulysse Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing