We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Du Midi(Montpellier)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Baudon de Mauny(Montpellier)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Privilege Hotel Eurociel Centre Comedie(Montpellier)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Domaine de Verchant(Castelnau-le-Lez)
US$669
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$587
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
188
209
69
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
209
69
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopamerican hotelunderground parkinga platinum marriott memberaverage courtyardmain tram linesoverlooking the squarenice courtyardper daymodern architecturerooms are spacious and cleanthe room service menufront desk staffquiet hotelperfect hotelenjoyable stayswimming pool is
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Checking out Montpellier enroute from Barcelona to Avignon, we were pleased to be able to check into a familiar Courtyard by Marriott. Situated off town centre, it was easily reached by one of the colourful trams that crisscross the city.
The efficient service and comfortable standards were as expected of this hotel chain with modern and well-appointed rooms.
We were especially pleased with the landscaped courtyard where we could sit for a while in the breeze on a sunny afternoon though it was too cold for a dip in the pool.
Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was a simple but adequate buffet.
What a lovely start to our sojourn in France.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CherylinSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

What a shame, what promises to be a good hotel in a good location is let down by what only can be a failure to manage the basics. People want to sleep in a hotel and unless you like the continuous noise of an ineffective air conditioning system and don't mind a decidedly warm room then don't stay here. After asking 3 times in two days there was no change or feedback from the management. Breakfast is poor and in a country that prides itself on its attitude to food they can't cook scrambled eggs, watch out for dirty cups and plates and also "old pastries". Would I stay again? No, you get the impression that this hotel is already on the slope towards mediocrity.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adenjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Nice pool, okay location, clean, modern, very green (but most european hotels are) Only spent one night, but was a nice stop over between Nice and Barcelona.

Montpellier is a cute town.....I would stay again.

Room Tip: If you are traveling from the French Rivera to Barcelona, its a great place to stop.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here for five nights starting on the 17th, we stayed in room 289. The hotel its self is clean tidy and very modern. We were checked in very quickly, the room is good and clean. The bathroom has a shower no bath but perfect for us. The room had a patio area which is good but could be more secluded from its neighbours n either side. The pool area is very small, the fitness is adequate.
The bar and restaurant are good, We ate twice in the restaurant, the food was okay overall the staff in particular Kevin were very good as our French is not good.The prices in the bar for anything other than a bottle of wine were expensive 7.50 for a beer!!!!

The hotel is out with the main centre of Montpellier but is a short distance to the tram stop and 400 /500 metres from a few restaurants.

My main problem with this hotel and my problem is with the management on a at the time of booking of this).
From around 4pm on the Saturday the services stopped plus you could not even sit by the pool as they were also using that area. I notice that there was not reduction in price to match the reduced services.
The wedding reception was right below our room and went on until 05.30am in the morning. Surely the management could have put guests not attending the wedding reception in rooms away from the events that way they would at least get some sleep.
At 01.15am we were awoken by the fire alarm, we got dresses and made out way to the nearest exit using the stairs. There were no staff on hand to tell guests what was happening. It ended with me banging on the reception desk to get the attention of a staff member who appeared to be entertaining in the staff office behind the checking desk. He said it was a false alarm and that a wedding reception guests had smoked in an area they were not supposed to(big surprise).
The most alarming thing about this is that its all hotels procedures to treat all fire alarms as real and evacuate until it is determined what has caused the alarm to sound. Clearly this is not the case in Montpellier.
I explained this to the lady when I checked out this morning 23rd September. I am a Marriott gold rewards member and expect a lot better than this.
NOT A HAPPY CAMPER

Room Tip: Check if they have any events on during any proposed stay.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The staffs at this hotel were certainly not trained to handle anything other than assigning you a basic room. If you reported any issue/problem, they all behaved like you had done something wrong and became rude to you. In the bathroom, you get only one tiny soap, so if you use it for the sink, you won't have one for your shower. And the little shower gel they provide to you is hardly enough for one person. The hair dryer is mounted in the closet, such that when you are drying your hair, you cannot look at yourself in the mirror for the most part. The wifi connection in the room was painfully slow. We cut our stay here short and moved elsewhere. When we left, the front desk person did not even say "thank you" or "goodby". BTW, the on site restaurant servers have the exact same attitude.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Waverunner2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews