We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Wi-Fi actually worked :D”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Montpellier Centre Comedie
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Wi-Fi actually worked :D”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for only one night but it was very nice and clean. The room was very comfortable and staff helpful. We were travelling by car and the car park was quite hard to find, you have to ask from reception and they will show you the exact route (otherwise you won't find it). The view from our room wasn't very good, just a parking garage entrance, but the view was quite limited anyway because of the long walls next to the window (probably for blocking the sun). We had dinner in the hotel restaurant, it was quite tasty and the terrace where the restaurant was, was very nice and green. We also had breakfast there, you could choose whether a buffee or and express breakfast, we took the express one because it was cheaper. It was like normal breakfast, they just brought you some croissants and coffee into the table (you couldn't choose what or how much you want), but it was more than enough for us. The free Wi-Fi actually worked in this hotel, but in the morning there was a weird electricity problem in our room, but we were leaving anyway, so it didn't matter to us. Overall it was a very good hotel! Near to the old town as well.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    274
    187
    92
    39
See reviews for
53
264
66
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

It was a short Stay there and we did felt good in this Mercure Hotel in Montpellier. Although we have been there only 2 nights, we say, that it was all very friendly and totally clean there. During our Stay, we went two times there for Breakfast, wich was nice decorated and all fresh. Good Coffee there!!! Nice Design there!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachtravellerDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The access is a bit difficult but thanks to an English receptionist who must have a built in navigation we arrived safe and sound.
Easy check in except for the fact that behind the reception a lady who we were informed was the manageress was screaming at the top of her voice at one of her staff
Embarrassing situation for guests and staff alike.
Hotel well situated and close to direct tram line to the beach.
Impossible to have breakfast about 30 students at the buffet the staff over run
Lovely mattresses slept well recommend for short stay rooms are small staff very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britabroad99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,043 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

A really good Hotel with high standards and secure parking if you have a car. Food was excellent which for large numbers of people is rare! Not a great part of town but its walking distance to the parts that matter.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Shops and restaurants are only 2 minutes away if you use the underpass next to the hotel entrance (short cut to La Place de la Comedie)
Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Negative aspects were the loud music from a club nearby, which you could hear even with closed windows (affecting rooms facing the Ibis Hotel) as well as the unlit underpass which I would not recommend using after dark.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank galwaygirl834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The staff and cleaning staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean but getting towards needing refurbishing. The location is excellent for the centre of Montpellier. Generally the hotel provided good value for money. The only disappointment was the provision of paper cups in the bedroom, not really a 4 star item.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank lassie410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nombre d'Or
Ibis Montpellier Centre
Ibis Montpellier Centre
#47 of 93 in Montpellier
720 reviews
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Montpellier Centre Comedie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Montpellier Centre Comedie

Property: Mercure Montpellier Centre Comedie
Address: 6 rue de la Spirale, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Montpellier Centre Comedie 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the historic heart and commercial centre of Montpellier and close to Le Corum events centre, this hotel is oriented towards culture and the arts. Authentic regional cuisine at "Cote Salon" Modular function rooms. Undercover pay parking. Restaurant facilities available on the weekend on request. South facing terrace cooled by an artificial misting system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Montpellier Centre Comedie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Montpellier Centre Hotel Montpellier
Accor Montpellier Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing