We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
112
182
68
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
182
68
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationexcellent locationthe main squaredifferent wayscentral locationold townbit wornplace de la comedieside streetclean roomsshort staycomfortable bedfew minutes walkcityreceptionisttoilethugo
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This was my second stay at the Royal Hotel, and if I return to Montpellier, I will stay here again. It has an excellent location for visiting the city, for making day trips throughout the area, and the train station is only about 5 minutes from the hotel.

We were a group of 5 who stayed in two rooms. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, as were the beds, and the staff were friendly and helpful at all times.

Thanks especially to Hugo, with his friendly and helpful manner, who went out of his way to be of assistance in different ways, He helped make our stay more enjoyable. Thank you, Hugo.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalhotelmtp, Responsable réception at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you very much. It was a pleasure to see you again. Merci...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The hotel staff were all very helpful and the room was very comfortable. The hotel had a very good ambiance and the price was right. The petit dejeuner was good with plenty of choices. I would recommend this hotel to my friends

Room Tip: Comfortable and very clean
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 16huguesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalhotelmtp, Responsable réception at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you very much. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 night at the Royal. Very good clean staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was a nice size overlooking a side street all double glassed , clean and well serviced. The hotel is in an excellent position for a very short walk into the old town and loads of restaurants. Recommend the tourist train ride around the town. I'm slightly disabled and found it no problem walking around. A great city lots to keep you interested.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jonnyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalhotelmtp, Responsable réception at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you very much. It was a pleasure to welcome you. See you some other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff are fantastic, helpful, and speak good English. The rooms are a little outdated and...used. But they are clean and my bathroom was nice. The breakfast selection is great, but don't be late because they stop topping it up or clearing tables about half an hour before it's due to end. Though I'm sure if you have a specific request they will prepare whatever you need.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank EmilyHeatherMaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalhotelmtp, Responsable réception at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you very much we hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The location was great for our very short visit and the staff very friendly! We were on the first floor which was a bit noisy on a Saturday night but the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, too!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank penelopedoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalhotelmtp, Responsable réception at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you very much. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay in Royal Hôtel Montpellier. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews