We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We would recommend this to a friend.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #4 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
greystones
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We would recommend this to a friend.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

This is avery small but pretty hotel about 15 mins walk from the centre of Montpellier. A lot of the old fittings are intact so if you are looking for modern go elsewhere,but the staff are woderful, warm friendly,obliging and speak English. Parking is tricky but free and the hotel is easy to find.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quillanGreystones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    114
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
43
171
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, Hampshire
Level Contributor
190 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Friends living in Montpellier already knew of the Hotel du Parc and approved of my choice. I saved money and stayed in a single room - a little compact but perfectly acceptable. Do you want to spend all your holiday in your room? Staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and most spoke English. Breakfast in the shady courtyard was excellent and comprehensive.

It is five minutes walk to the cathedral and trams, your gateway to the city's historic centre. I would book again like a shot!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farehamvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

I booked a three night stay for my adult children and was appalled at the stories I heard of their treatment throughout their stay. At first they mistook the hostess's nasty behaviour and inappropriate comments as a form of humour or kooky manner (as they are themselves polite and friendly and assume the best in people they meet) but gradually came to realise that the hostess was in fact simply being nasty and patronising which made their stay - a birthday treat - extremely unpleasant. They remained unbelieving that an adult should be so rude but the hostess nailed it with a parting shot calling them 'three little brats' and screeching in my daughter's face. Lovely!.....a pity because the other staff were friendly, charming and warm and the hotel delightful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WellTravelled2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoiseHotelduParc, Gérant at Hotel du Parc, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Respect: protecting hosts and maids
You choose our charm hotel following your own taste. And we thank you for that. But I must admit, our hotel wasn’t a good choice for your three charming adult “children”, as you said, and that last word is important.
According to what were their holidays, it seems a beach hotel in Ibiza would have been much better for them to enjoy Mediterranean summer nights.
In fact, our night watch (I didn’t have the opportunity to meet and talk to these young persons in day light) tried to explain politely that some persons in the hotel needed some kind of respect: hosts, from noise (music much too loud, luggage rolling in the staircase at night), and chamber maids (room left in a really terrible mess).
This weird notion of respect never seemed to come to the mind of these polite young girls. Maybe, they didn’t like that a person who wasn’t their mother, talk to them like a mother…. So they had that bad feeling about a patronising adult… We do apologize about that.
If you ever come to Montpellier, please come to visit us. I’m sure you’ll enjoy your stay in our charm hotel. And you’ll see we’re not patronising our hosts, but happy to welcome them.

Francoise - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallston, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

My student family member and I needed 3 days of transitional housing, and we found much more at Hotel du Parc. The hotel room was elegant and large, the breakfast area was inviting. Breakfast was extra but reasonable - granola and cereals, fresh fruit and cheese, French breads and pastries, juices, beverages. When we departed, the bilingual staff was helpful in getting us a taxi at a very reasonable rate; we had many suitcases to move. Hotel du Parc is in an ideal location - a few short blocks from the tram, the botanical garden and medical school, with many restaurants and bistros nearby. Reasonable rates, great location, a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RSpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We received a warm welcome when we stayed one night in this lovely small hotel. Only a few minutes walk to the Cathederal, with a main tram stop to anywhere in Montpellier just a couple of minutes walk. A quiet hotel away from the main hustle and bustle, with parking a bonus. Slightly difficult to find, but good directions from the hotel and easy if you try them out on street view first! We were given a map and guidance on the city, as well as directions to a really good restaurant where we spent a beautiful evening in a small square seranaded by young musicians from the university.

Room Tip: Ignore the negative comment below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, dc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

This is a small, quiet hotel well located in the beautiful city of Montpellier, walking distance or easy tram ride to all major areas and activities as well as the railroad station. Friendly service, a pleasant breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stem511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

I am a foreigner living in Montpellier and every time someone of my family or friends is coming over for a visit, I book rooms for them in the Hotel du Parc because it is so lovely and the people nice and friendly. Nice, neat, clean and very cute.it is a stone throw away from the city centre.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.9 mi away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 85 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Eurociel Centre
Best Western Eurociel Centre
#1 of 85 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#5 of 85 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
0.7 mi away
Hotel des Arceaux
Hotel des Arceaux
#9 of 85 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Property: Hotel du Parc
Address: 8 rue Achille Bege, 34090, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Business Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Parc 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm Hotel in an 18th century Languedocian residence, near Historic Centre, with 19 air-conditioned rooms, free parking, free Wi-Fi, terrace, tramway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel
Du Parc Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing