We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel, lovely staff”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed in Hotel du Parc in April and found it delightful. We stayed for one night and returned later in the week for three nights. Each of our rooms was different but charming, clean, and had everything we needed. The bathroom in the first room was tiny but our room on the ground floor (Room 2 I think) had a modern spacious bathroom. Staff provided corkscrews, cutlery, whatever we needed. We were given good directions for anywhere we wanted to go, including recommendations on where to eat and how to get to the riverside trail to run.

We eat a light breakfast and chose not to eat at the hotel. There is a lovely cafe quite close to the hotel where we fetched coffee and pastries, and which also sold light lunch fare to take out.

It's easy to get to major tourist destinations from here either by walking or by the excellent transit system.

Reasonably priced and good value - I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

I'll make this one short. Room was lovely, breakfast was a total rip off at 10 euro each. Terrible value, go eat at one of the many local cafes.

They came in to our room and rearranged things every time we went out - this meant 3 times in one day. Maybe this is considered normal but from my (Australian) perspective it is a bit invasive.

In conclusion, worth the price for the room, not for breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissacunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francoise_h34, Gérant at Hotel du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Not invasive, just trying to do our best...
Thank you for taking some time to send us your comments. And thanks for your note on our lovely room.
However, I think there was some misunderstanding :
First, every day the maid came in your room to do her job.
Second, to do her job correctly, and to avoid to fail, once she moved your luggage which was in the centre of the room. And did not put it back… where it was...
Third, when I got in your room, as I do every day to control the job of the maid, I discovered a clothesline with wet T-shirts, strung between the door and curtain rods, like in a youth hostel. To be nice to you, I just took the wet T-shirts to the garden so they could dry quickly, and then, folded them back in your room.
We regret that you saw some bad intentions in that. We were not invasive, but just wished to be nice to you.
For breakfast, we offer a continental breakfast "classic and complete" that most of our guests enjoy but it did not fit your expectations. We're sorry about that.
Nevertheless, we hope that you enjoyed your trip to France and Montpellier.
Françoise - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Small scale old style hotel within a walking distance from the historic city, the Corum congress center and the tramway line. Reasonable prices compared to other hotels. Helpful and smily staff. If you travel in a busy period, make reservations in advance.

Room Tip: A bunch of small restaurants around the corner if you want a quick snack
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

For the second time we stayed recently in the hotel du Parc and once again we were not disappointed. The staff is extremely helpful, the place is beautiful with nicely decorated rooms just a few minutes walking distance from the old centre. Our room was very spacious and clean, parking is possible just in front of the hotel and there is free wifi available. . The very good breakfast in the morning is certainly an excellent way to start the day. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flying_Marcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed just one night at Hotel du Parc. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They have their own private off street carpark and free wifi. We did find the room a little noisy (you can hear showers, people walking/talking). They could do with a makeover- painting, updated decoration, new furniture etc. Overall though, a great price, good location and most importantly for us free car parking.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Retired_at_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

A charming hotel. The staff is obliging and welcoming; the premises thoughtfully decorated. It's well located: near the university, the Jardin des Plantes, etc., and also near the beautiful tram system which can whisk you all over town in a jiffy. The free parking is a boon, since Montpellier could win prizes for being a terrible town to drive around in, let alone finding a place to park. But the lot is very small indeed, so skillful maneuvering is a must. This hotel "feels" like more than a 2-star establishment & we enjoyed our brief stay very much.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weirdflamingO_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

8 Australian ladies travelling through Sth of France selected Hotel du Parc due to the good reviews we read on Trip Advisor. We were not dissapointed it is a lovely hotel and the staff went beyond their normal duties I am sure, as we had a lot of luggage (remember 8 ladies who love shopping) and as we left our luggage at hotel until it was time to check in, to our surprise after more shopping, our bags had been taken up stairs to each room, amazing. We did have trouble driving to the hotel but then again, our navigation abilities aren't the best these days and we did try to follow instruction but I think we were coming in from another direction.
Our rooms were lovely and spacious and we all enjoyed chilling out with a bottle or two of wine on the terrace of an evening. We hope to return one day to visit the Hotel du Parc and wonderful staff but maybe a little less luggage next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAROL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel Centre Comedie
0.9 mi away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
1,325 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#6 of 93 in Montpellier
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
206 reviews
2.4 mi away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
498 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
#17 of 93 in Montpellier
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Address: 8 rue Achille Bege, 34090, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Business Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range: £57 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Parc 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm Hotel in an 18th century Languedocian residence, near Historic Centre, with 19 air-conditioned rooms, free parking, free Wi-Fi, terrace, tramway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel
Du Parc Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing