We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great little place with warm hospitality”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Waddell, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great little place with warm hospitality”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My friend and I stayed for one night at this charming little hotel. It is strategically located near the historic district of Montpellier and to the light rail system. Walking distance to most id not all point of interest. For a 3 stars Hotel, it is well appointed and we had a large terrace room. Great buffet breakfast. The staff was very friendly and truly a great source for information regarding this great city. Warm hospitality. I only wished that we had more time to spend and thus to enjoy this wonderful little inn. I recommend it for the price and value.

Room Tip: the ground floor room that opens to the terrace are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank champlain20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    115
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
177
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

It was a little difficult to find our way through Montpellier with car, so we recommend to use gps or download the hotels guide to get there. When you find it you can completely relax, there are parking places and you are wellcomed by the nice staff. Our room was nice and it was ten minutes walk to the old town.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Holger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of old Montpellier. There is a small garden and a car park which is a plus. It is within walking distance of all interesting and historical places and a few minutes from the tramway stop.
The staff is friendly and there is a good breakfast waiting for you in the morning
The rooms are clean and comfortable.
The quiet location makes it an enjoyable place to sleep and stay a few daus in Montpellier.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We loved this hotel. It's in a quiet side-street but only a few minutes from the city buzz. It's a beautiful historic building with shuttered windows, small balconies, very simple tasteful decor and a really tranquil atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaLFShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I needed to stay close to the University Site St Charles, and the hotel proved to be ideal: in a quiet location, a short walking distance from the University as well as the centre of Montpellier. The room was very comfortable, the atmosphere very pleasant, the breakfasts whether inside or outside on the terrace excellent. The staff were most helpful and friendly. I would not hesitate to return or to recommend this hotel very strongly to anyone.

Room Tip: I had a first-floor room that was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

What a great hotel!
We arrived from airport with bikes in travel cases and were welcomed with a smile and beer as we assembled bikes on patio.
We left the cases in the basement and set off for St Flour. We returned after a 5 day mountain bike ride through the Massif Central to be greased with more smiles (and beer) and a fantastic and much needed shower. John then found and booked us a restaurant in the city.
Breakfast the following morning was excellent and good value, especially if you ate as much as we did. If you are a cyclist you need look no further than Hotel du Parc!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We chose this hotel on the basis of its TripAdvisor status and we were not disappointed. Very friendly owner and staff. Thanks to Thérèse for her restaurant tips – we are glad to have acted on them, also to Françoise for recommending Les Vignes where we had lunch on first day.
Enjoyed starting the day in the lovely breakfast room. Nice selection of teas, good bread and pastries. Loved the fresh strawberries (in season).
Another plus for us, arriving by car, was being able to park in the courtyard and then exploring Montpellier on foot and by tram.
In short, we felt at home during our 2-day stay in Montpellier and highly recommend the hotel to those who prefer more cosy surroundings and personal service than just going to a chain hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UB40Lausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.9 mi away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#5 of 93 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
2.4 mi away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel des Arceaux
Hotel des Arceaux
#9 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Property: Hotel du Parc
Address: 8 rue Achille Bege, 34090, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Business Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Parc 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm Hotel in an 18th century Languedocian residence, near Historic Centre, with 19 air-conditioned rooms, free parking, free Wi-Fi, terrace, tramway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel
Du Parc Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing