We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, good location and wonderful owner”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place, good location and wonderful owner”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here one night only and our most lasting impression is the warmth and good humour of the owner, who personally insisted on helping us up the stairs with iur bags. Our room was lovely and large, buffet breakfast was good, parking in the gravel courtyard was very appreciated. We were even allowed to leave our car there for several hours after check out. A great find.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    117
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
177
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Unpretentious but delightful hotel . Am on my third day here and the staff have been very kind and helpful and given service over and above what one might expect from a two star hotel. Lovely rooms, I like room 4 because it is spacious and has a bath . However it's on the road side, so might not suit everyone. 10 minute walk through the old town to Comedy Square or 5 minutes on the tram if you prefer. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We would have liked to stay more than one night in this comfortable, romantic and elegant hotel, partly because it would have been great to have a chance to explore Montpellier more fully. As most reviewers have said the staff were incredibly friendly – and even patiently helpful as we tried to improve our French! We also appreciated their restaurant recommendations. If you are looking for 'big chain' style rooms and all mod cons this may not be the place for you but we liked the fact that the shower room was separated from the room by a curtain and that the room felt individual. Parking and Wi-Fi are both free and the hotel was clean. We had a peaceful night and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The roomon the first floor - up the grand flight of stairs on the left, (room 7 I think) was quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanid020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is located in an excellent spot for easy, quick access to the historic centre of Montpellier. The building is beautiful, just unfortunate that the character of the building didn't extend to the room we stayed in. Very pleasant service and helpful staff. Facilities in our room were quite basic considering we paid 91 euro (small shower, very firm bed, noise from other rooms audible even with air con on?!). This stay was our most expensive during our time in France and compared to other rooms in characterful buildings we were disappointed by the quality of the accommodation. Clearly others have loved the Hotel du Parc, so just trying to give an alternative view. Tip for visitors ... Restaurant Sicilia - great value and very busy so book!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were flying home from Montpelier airport, so we decided to stay in the area. My husband googled hotels nearby and found Hotel du parc.
The hotel is cosy and sweet with extremely warm, friendly and helpful staff (it helped that they spoke English). They helped us with any local information that we needed and they also booked a taxi for us back to the airport. The service was great.
In terms of rooms: We stayed on the second floor. The room we stayed in was small but very clean,cute and well air-conditioned. The only problem is that there is no toilet in the room. If you stay on the second floor, there is a shared (very clean)toilet with the rest of the rooms in the hallway. Also, there is no tap in the toilet- so, in order to wash your hands, you have to go back to your room (where there is a tap). However, the room was good value for money and their was great, high speed Internet.
I glanced at some of the rooms(with a toilet) on the first floor- and they looked beautiful.
The continental buffet breakfast was great. Very good selection, of fruits, yoghurts, cheeses, breads and the like.
The hotel is very well located, only a short walk away from all the main city.
All in all, a lovely little place.
Would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMyer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waddell, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My friend and I stayed for one night at this charming little hotel. It is strategically located near the historic district of Montpellier and to the light rail system. Walking distance to most id not all point of interest. For a 3 stars Hotel, it is well appointed and we had a large terrace room. Great buffet breakfast. The staff was very friendly and truly a great source for information regarding this great city. Warm hospitality. I only wished that we had more time to spend and thus to enjoy this wonderful little inn. I recommend it for the price and value.

Room Tip: the ground floor room that opens to the terrace are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank champlain20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

It was a little difficult to find our way through Montpellier with car, so we recommend to use gps or download the hotels guide to get there. When you find it you can completely relax, there are parking places and you are wellcomed by the nice staff. Our room was nice and it was ten minutes walk to the old town.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Holger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.9 mi away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
1,221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
816 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#5 of 93 in Montpellier
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
2.4 mi away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
434 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel des Arceaux
Hotel des Arceaux
#9 of 93 in Montpellier
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Property: Hotel du Parc
Address: 8 rue Achille Bege, 34090, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Business Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Parc 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm Hotel in an 18th century Languedocian residence, near Historic Centre, with 19 air-conditioned rooms, free parking, free Wi-Fi, terrace, tramway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel
Du Parc Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing