We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Big Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Big Holiday Inn Express”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Spent our final night of trip here so that we could get to airport early. New spacious hotel with plenty of secure parking. Large comfortable rooms. Complementary breakfast we excellent. Nice helpful staff. Odd that we could not receive extra pillows. Apparently they were all out of them. Other than that minor detail all was fine.

Room Tip: Its a Holiday Inn. The rooms are all the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for your pleasant comment concerning your stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in a near future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    192
    53
    14
    8
See reviews for
116
90
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We found the hotel to be very clean and in a good location. We had no problems with our stay, except for breakfast on the first morning of our 2 day stay.
We arrived into the breakfast room at 9.20am (scheduled close was 10.30am). However, there was very little food available and the waitress was not very inclined to re-stock. The coffee, Capucino, tasted more like chocolate. We did complain and the gentleman behind reception said he would make an adjustment to our bill.
On checking out the next morning Dec 16, there was no adjustment. A different gentleman took my e-mail address and said the manger would be in contact with me. No one has made contact. Having stayed the previous 11nights in IHG hotels, in Australia and Singapore, this has been a disappointment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FBL538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear 44781814,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret the issues you encountered during breakfast. As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, we want you to know that the feedback we receive are
taken seriously. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to review and make necessary improvements to ensure guests do not experience this in the future.

While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bet Haemek - Israel
Level Contributor
151 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Close to tram for the city; next to good restaurants and an entertainment complex.
Very helpful staff.
Since the hotel is new the rooms were super modern.
Standard H.Inn Express rooms
Good breakfast with lots of choices; nothing fancy but enough for a good start.
good Internet

Room Tip: all rooms are the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

A very nice hotel, excellent value for cost, 100 meters walk to the trams and restaurants.
Close to the airport, taxi would cost about 20 Euros, depending on your luggage.
The Montpellier Aquarium, ice skating hall, bars and the big shopping center Odysseum are also close by.

Room Tip: the hotel has rooms looking in all directions, on 5 floors, but on alternating floors. You may ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ISIKHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel , very good beds , good size rooms , big shower but no bath ,
The bathroom was not immaculate , the white floor shows all odd hairs .
No restaurant for an evening meal ,
Helpful friendly staff .
All In all very good ,
Continental quilt and different pillows , soft or firm ,
The tv has bbc world and cnbc for free

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DRMF1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived early and Anne on reception was so friendly and welcoming. Our room on first floor was large, clean and bright. Free wifi. Hotel is so conveniently situated for shopping at Odysseum centre or taking the tram into Montpellier centre, only 2.60 Euros return and running every 10 minutes or so. Buffet breakfast is good with wide choices. We recommend this hotel. Secure gated parking.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel offered usual Holiday Inn standards, it was clean and contemporary and the breakfast was typical french. The room was modern and the beds were very comfortable. The location was excellent for a family with young children as it was just over the road from the Odysseum and close to the tram stop and main road links.It was also only 10 minutes from the airport and close to the beach. Will definitely return!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gail_morrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Eurociel Centre
Best Western Eurociel Centre
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
1.7 mi away
Ibis Montpellier Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
#15 of 93 in Montpellier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Montpellier Centre le Millenaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum

Property: Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum
Address: 60 avenue Nina Simone, 34000, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier > Port Marianne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing