We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kyriad Montpellier Centre - Antigone
Ranked #17 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Amazing staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Kyriad Hotel exceeded my expectations! Customer service was fast and efficient and i never had to wait more than a minute to be tended to. Location is super accessible as the old town and big shopping centre (Polygone) is all within walking distance. The main railway station is also very accessible, a mere 10 minute tram ride away. If you are driving it is also only about 500m to the nearest highway. Super easy to get around. Rooms were clean and kept clean daily. Only downside was the room did not have a safety deposit box and there was no mini fridge. Paying the bill and making special arrangements was fuss-free and super fast. I have never experienced such ease with paying a hotel bill. And everything done with a smile. Really really great service!

Room Tip: Choose a non-smoking room away from the main road that faces the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephthemolerat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    209
    62
    11
    4
See reviews for
43
171
16
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

No problem with reaching this hotel from the motorway as it´s on one of the main routes into the centre. Parking is available and is accessible 24h but not FOC. The door to the garage is not high enough for caravans or camper vans.

The room was very nicely decorated with a comfortable bed, flat screen TV, plenty of storage options and tea/coffee/water/biscuits provided free. The toiletries were also of high quality and generous and the shower was modern and efficient. WIFI was free and fast. Air-con worked well.

The breakfast buffet was also of a good standard with croissants and cake as well as fresh breads, cereals, ham, cheeses, jams etc. No hot food. It started very early for those needing to get away quickly but everything was replenished regularly.

It´s easy to walk into the old town from the hotel in about 10-15mins. The area seemed very safe and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants within walking distance.

Staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful. They spoke several languages, including very good English.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaelic_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
521 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We're working in Montpellier this morning. This place was quiet and comfy, duvet is too thick as always.And the parking for high vehicles is not on site, so you have to leave it in a dodgy looking coach parking over the road. hmmm! Everything else is fine though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinheadplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Took us a little while to find after walking from the train station, but we received a warm welcome, and were very pleased with our room which was clean and comfortable. Slightly smaller than a travelodge type room, but adequate for our needs. Air conditioning unit worked very well, which was a relief from the heat. The hotel is 2 minute walk from the tram stop, and from Antigone itself, which is lovely for getting a snack or meal, and sitting and people-watching! We were there during the FISE, an extreme sports festival, so lots of happy people on skateboards and anything else on wheels! WiFi very good with as many daily codes as needed, high speed connection. Breakfast was 11 euros, all you can eat, which is good value. Very quiet, on the 3rd floor - rooms cleaned daily and well. Books to borrow from reception, which was a nice touch. The staff spoke several languages and always helped out, providing advice on travel cards etc. Better suited to couples rather than families. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

Room Tip: Room at the back of the hotel facing on to the courtyard rather than the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
680 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and it was all good. Staff at reception desk was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was simple, but clean and comfortable. Wifi worked fast. Beds comfortable. Walking distance to the old town and area of restaurants/bars. Hotel has secure parking which costs 10€/night. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank winylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale M, Directeur général at Kyriad Montpellier Centre - Antigone, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Google Translation
Chers amis Suisses,

Vous avez en peu de mots décrit notre hôtel et nous vous en remercions. Vous semblez satisfaits et prêts à revenir. Nous vous accueillerons avec plaisir.

Salutations cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay here with an organised group. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful, friendly or welcoming. Our room was bright, clean and fresh with a small kettle etc and a very small amount of tea and coffee daily. Free wifi, refreshed every 24 hours. Our room overlooked the courtyard and was quiet, beds were very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was a cold 'continental' buffet which was more than enough for our needs.
The hotel did not provide evening meals but there were several restaurants within easy walking distance. The hotel was a good starting point to either walk into the old city or to take a tram.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale M, Directeur général at Kyriad Montpellier Centre - Antigone, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you, as you are a very happy and funny group !
Please come back !

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

The plan was to stay there a night, but we ended spending there all the three nights we had in Montpellier.
The service was great, the people very kind and the room was just perfect.
The beds were very confortable and the shower very cozy

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ariannapeppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Eurociel Centre
Best Western Eurociel Centre
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Montpellier Centre Comedie
0.1 mi away
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
#14 of 93 in Montpellier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
0.3 mi away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Montpellier Centre le Millenaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Montpellier Centre - Antigone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Montpellier Centre - Antigone

Property: Kyriad Montpellier Centre - Antigone
Address: 890 avenue Jean Mermoz, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Montpellier Centre - Antigone 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Montpellier Centre - Antigone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Montpellier Centre Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Kyriad Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing