We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Privilege Hotel Eurociel Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Le Mistral(Montpellier)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel de Paris(Montpellier)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kalliste(Montpellier)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel d'Aragon(Montpellier)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
575
290
48
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
290
48
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationloft apartmentgreek inspiredwelcoming and helpful staffrecommend this lovely hotelmajor attractionschoice at breakfastshort walkmodern hoteleuropean hotelsthe main hotelclose to townrooms are smallplace de la comedieadequate sizewould definitely stay here againcold meats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed here for two nights in October 2012. Easy to get to from the airport (take the shuttle bus or navette from the airport to Place de l'europe and then the blue tram in the direction of Monson-the shuttle bus driver was very helpful and spoke good English - you can clearly see the hotel on your left as you get near the railway station on the tram). Very helpful and friendly staff and a spotlessly clean and very modern hotel. Huge bathroom, large bed, minibar, free room safe and a decent espresso coffee machine with complementary coffee pods. The immediate area looks a bit down at heel but it feels perfectly safe and its just a few minutes walk to the centre of town or a cab would be very cheap if you preferred. Could possibly be a bit noisy on the railway side but I asked for a room at the front and I'm sure the trains (at the back) don't run that late at night. We didn't take breakfast at the hotel as there are cafes in Place de la comedie which is a few minutes walk away so can't comment on them. Overall an excellent hotel and very helpful and friendly staff. Montpellier is a great city to visit too. Would happily re-book when re-visiting this very attractive and lively city.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front may be quieter as the railway is at the back.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoveMan1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Privilege Hotel Eurociel Centre Comedie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

many thanks for your stay in our Best Western Eurociel and many thanks for your detailed comment. We do always our best to provide good services to our guests.
we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon in Montpellier,
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

One stop on the tram or a short stroll from Gare St Roch. 5 minute saunter from Place de Comedie. Very handy lively bars - Charlies and Temple Bar 100yds away. Rooms spotless. Staff fantastic. Room a bit warm as aircon a bit iffy. We think the problem was sorted by our last night of 4.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buelligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Privilege Hotel Eurociel Centre Comedie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear 'Buelligan',
thanks a lot for your stay in our Best Western Eurociel
you' re right for the aircondition, the system was in 'hot' mode and we had a quite warm week when you were in Montpellier, we change it in 'cold' mode but it takes 3 days to be efficient.
for your next stay, everything will be perfect
with the kind regards of all the team/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Hotel is new and nice. Recommend you to visit it.

I lived on the 5th floor and pereodically heared noise of trains, it wasn't a problem for me but probably for somebody it could be. My navi in the car couldn't identify the location of the hotel and I think it's a good idea to watch map in advance. If you didn't that then just follow brown signs on the road.

Don't try to find a free parking near hotel, it's impossible, just pay additional 8 euros.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ncknm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Privilege Hotel Eurociel Centre Comedie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Hello Sir,
thanks a lot for your stay in Best Western Eurociel
to find better the hotel, we asked to the city to put panels on roads
now they are all in place...much better to find us.
i hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed in this establishment for 3 nights the beginning of October 2012 when we traveled to Montpellier from the U.S. for a family wedding. The best rate we could find was directly through the Best Western website for the advance booking (nonrefundable) rate. The hotel is supposed to go ahead and charge your credit card, but they did not charge us until we departed. The hotel was a very easy and convenient 5-minute walk from the train station where we arrived on the TGV from Paris. It is easy to spot when you go down the hill from the train station as there is a large sign and the building is multi-colored. We were greeted courteously at check in and assigned a larger (handicap accessible) room on the 5th floor (room 58) with a comfortable queen bed. The hotel floors were all colorfully decorated with each floor paying tribute to a different European country and each room a different city within that country with a corresponding photograph from that city. The 5th floor represents the UK and we were in the Edinburgh room with a lovely large photograph of the Firth of Forth. We had other family members who had rented a car in Montpellier and the parking area seemed safe and well lit. We did not feel at all unsafe walking around Montpellier or the hotel area at night.
Our room which was probably a little larger than most had an expresso machine for coffee and tea, a stocked small refrigerator with 2 complimentary bottles of water, a phone, nice liquid soap/shampoo for the shower and sink, hairdryer, closet with outside shelves for storage and good free wireless internet.. The internet was good enough for making low cost calls back to the U.S. via Skype. The LCD TV had channels with many different languages, including English. The front desk is willing to provide you with an iron and ironing board upon request. Additionally, when we checked out, we were able to leave our bags in there storage area for a later departure, and also obtain some ice for our cold bag for the train trip back to Paris.
The helpful receptionist gave us both a map of the city and another map of the tram system upon our request. There is a (blue line) tram stop just outside the hotel up some stairs, but it is also only a short 10-minute walk to the Place de la Comedie. There are many nearby places to eat, shop, and drink and the tourist office is at the north end of that location where you can rent bikes, visit the Museum Fabre (a must see) and even take a 45 minute interesting little tram ride that goes all over the historic area of Montpellier (7 Euros) with headsets that play in several languages). There is even a Laundromat a 5-minute walk from the hotel, which we used (brought our own soap) with free wifi while you wait.
While there are several eating establishments near the hotel, we found it convenient to eat breakfast at the hotel (2nd floor) (it was 9.50 Euros at the time). The selection was large and tasty for any appetite. There is also a nice outdoor terrace on the 3rd floor where we ate our lunch that we purchased from some vendors at the stalls at the fun outdoor market at the Place de la Comedie.
Montpellier is a beautiful city and we hope to return again soon. When we do, we will not hesitate to stay at the Best Western Eurociel, as well as recommend this lovely hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dottie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Privilege Hotel Eurociel Centre Comedie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear Dottie G,
what a wonderful and detailled message, many thanks from all the staff.
be sure that you will be always welcomed in our 'colored' hotel.
have a nice trip
bye bye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We did an over nighter in Montpelier and was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was almost new with all the latest modern amenities and very comfortable. The desk staff were very good and most helpful in advise on where to go to enjoy the day visit. Wi fi was free and parking was on site for a small charge. On our 7 weeks in Europe this was one of the best hotels we stayed in and also one of the cheapest! So called 4 & 5 stars could learn from this place. Most enjoyable.

Room Tip: rooms at the back can have some noise as there is a train nearby.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrankChris545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Privilege Hotel Eurociel Centre Comedie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

dear Mr FranckChris
what a wonderful message....Thank you Sir !
i hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you very soon
have a nice time in you wonderful country

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews