We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Eurociel Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Western Eurociel Centre
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Booked in for one night this is an excellent hotel I think open for about a year. It is modern, comfortable and clean. Fredrique on reception was most helpful we were travelling to Lyon the next day and on our request she booked us into a Best Western hotel in Lyon. Our 'Madrid' bedroom had everything you need - comfortable clean bed, nice big shower, tea/coffee making facilities, air con. Breakfast was excellent , buffet style plenty of choice and again pleasant staff. The hotel has been described as been in a seedy area,we didnt feel unsafe at all. plenty of bars restaurants around and 5 - 10 min walk into the central square. We have visited Montpellier several times and tried a few hotels we will definitely use this one again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sayxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Eurociel Centre, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Sayxs,
all our team is thanking you for your stay and your very nice review on Tripadvisor.
we hope having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    244
    39
    5
    1
See reviews for
76
371
62
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Eurociel for several nights recently. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The personnel are extremely nice and helpful, the hotel is brand-new and spotless, the location is great (very close to the Place de la Comédie), it's very quiet, and the rooms are spacious and lovely. The rooms are so well planned-out - there's a place for everything, coffee and tea and a fridge in the room, well-equipped bathrooms, quiet and efficient A/C, and a very comfortable, large bed. Even the breakfast was great: buffet-style with everything imaginable, even eggs, pancakes and bacon. Prices are also quite reasonable - I only wish there were more hotels this good in other cities in France!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank av8433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Eurociel Centre, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear AV8433,
all our team is THANKING YOU !!!!!
for your stay of course and for your great review in this website...
hoping having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agios Ioannis, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stay 3 nights to Eurociel Hotel.The service was really good,rooms are comfortable, fresh, clean and decorated with style and all we need to relaxe.Rooms provide technology facilities.Very close to the center of the city, 5 minutes by foot from the 'Place de la Comedy'.Very good prices, friendly staff.We recoment it for travellers at Montpellier!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioanna sivota s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Eurociel Centre, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Madam,
many thanks for all our staff for your stay and you warm review on this site.
we hope welcoming you again very soon.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed at the Eurociel to attend a conference and found this to be a great value hotel in every way, from cleanliness to helpfulness. I do agree with other reviews that comment that the area is a little 'seedy' and I wouldn't venture out after dark on my own.

Room Tip: I had a room on the top floor at the front of the hotel (opposite side from the trains) and found th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Eurociel Centre, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear LizO,
many thanks from our team for your stay in our hotel.
the square is being to be completely redone (has just start since few weeks) with new luxury building with shops, restaurants...
we hope you will have the opportunity to come back and seeing all these new streets.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

There were 16 of us (friends) traveling together and all of us were delighted with our stay at the Eurociel June 6-June 11th of this year. The breakfast was ample and good, the hardworking staff was absolutely excellent (and even got breakfast for us the day we had to leave very early for a trip), there was a computer available for us to use in the lobby and it actually worked (!), and the location was so convenient that we all felt confident enough to venture out on our own.
One of the especially nice features was an outdoor patio with tables where we could gather for a little more socializing at the end of the day. Montpellier is a lovely city to visit and so convenient to other interesting places in that part of France.
Cheryl and Fred, Merritt Island, Florida

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Eurociel Centre, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear CherylM,
all our team is thanking you for your stay and your warm review on this website.
we hope having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

The staff exceeded our expectations. They were so helpful and friendly, and really willing to go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and easy. The rooms were extremely clean and modern, lovely showers, and the wifi worked very well. Absolutely no complaints about the hotel itself. The location is, however, rather seedy and I would have felt uncomfortable walking home alone at night. Luckily I was with a group of friends and we had no trouble. But it is just 5 minutes from the train station and from Place de la Comedie, which is a major advantage. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank childofnature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Eurociel Centre, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Childofnature,
all our team is thanking you for your stay and your warm review on this website.
some neighbourg streets will be completely renew, some luxury shops is going to open in few months, we will be one of the best square in Montpellier.
we hope having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We were a bit nervous on arrival to see and hear the trams and trains rattling past the rear of the hotel.(we are light sleepers). However our room was at the front of the hotel and the double glazing was very efficient as was the silent air con.

The hotel was very modern and bright and each floor was given a country theme, we were in Greece on 6th floor and had the TripAdvisor home page (Santorini) picture behind bed. The rooms are not large but there was a very clever use of space.

The staff were delightful and very helpful. But our tip would be to go out for breakfast. Lots of great places nearby in old town. We thought the hotel breakfast expensive and not that exciting. Much more fun to go out and do your own thing.

We also had to pay to park in the hotel but it was secure and avoided hassle of finding street parking. Were we to return to Montpellier we would certainly stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geordies2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at Best Western Eurociel Centre, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Gordies2-13,
all our team is thanking you for your stay and your warm review on this website.
we hope having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.
we add lot of new things on our breakfast, i think you will really appreciate. the price is still at 10.80 € for buffet breakfast.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 85 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#5 of 85 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Hotel du Parc
#4 of 85 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Comédie
Ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Eurociel Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Eurociel Centre

Property: Best Western Eurociel Centre
Address: Centre Comedie 1 avenue du Pont Juvenal | Montpellier City Center, 34000, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Eurociel Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An invitation to travels, relaxation and rest for this new hotel opened in 2012.Immersed in a warm and contemporary atmostphere, the journey can begin. Spain, Italy, Germany, Benelux, England and Greece: 6 floors / 6 stopovers, the choice is yours. The decoration subtly combines the travels and the charm of Montpellier. Family operated and independent hotel where customer service and attention are the motto. Hotel fully sound proofed.Our salon ''Stars'' welcomes you in a felted and contemporary atmosphere suitable for relaxation (starry sky, living green walls, aquarium and Mediterranean plants).Reception open 24 hours. An outdoor terrace equipped with a smoking area/solarium. Internet corner free and fully equipped (printer and fax). from some months, completely new Suites rooms with terrasse and jacuzzi and spacious appartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Eurociel Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing