We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Apartment, shame about the staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Madame Vacances Residence Les Consuls de la Mer
Ranked #73 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Reviewed 26 September 2007

I stayed at the Les Consuls de Mer for the Australia - Fiji match in the RWC. The rooms are modern and excellent for the price the hotel charges, however:

Our room only became available at 5pm, even though we arrived at 10am and told the hotel that we were arriving early.

The hotel insists that you vacate your room at 10am SHARP on your departure date!!!! And get quite forceful about it.

The hotel is quite a distance from the city centre, but the tram stops outside, and a small shop next doors for food/drink.

The reception staff are useless at dealing with any request you have.

If you want your room cleaned / bed made whilst your staying here, it will cost you extra.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2003

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. I found it on the internet & selected it based on price. The amenities sounded too good to be true but, I traveled with my college aged niece & nephew and had to keep their budget in mind. The rooms were clean, well kept and air conditioned! We had 1 bedroom rooms that also had a queen sofa beds.
The kitchenette was clean & stocked with utensils, dishwasher, refigerator & a microwave. The staff was friendly and helped us with directions. The restaurant that is there in the hotel was wonderful and modestly priced. There is a tram stop right in front of the hotel that will take you right into the main part of town. We chose Montpellier as a hub for day trips to Avigon, Niems and Carcassone. We were very happy with our stay at this hotel.

12  Thank GadgetGirll29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2003

Whilst travelling to spain for my annual holiday I booked into the Les Consuls Du Mer in montpellier for an overnight stop. I found the hotel through the internet and it was purely a halfway point stay over. All I can say is fantastic, we cut our holiday in Spain a day short to spend a day in montpellier on our return Journey. The city is spotlessly clean wonderful people, friendly and helpful. The accomodation was far superior to what I was expecting. The rooms had airconditioning, comfy beds, a dishwasher, neat kitchen lovely bathrooms and the hotel had a roof top pool which just added to our enjoyment. Going back during my next vacation to the same hotel excellent value recommended brilliant. Julie

22  Thank redtilldead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raoul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yannick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mariine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Port Marianne
Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
#18 of 93 in Montpellier
415 reviews
Heliotel Montpellier
#44 of 93 in Montpellier
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madame Vacances Residence Les Consuls de la Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madame Vacances Residence Les Consuls de la Mer

Address: 455 av du Pr Etienne Antonelli | Port Marianne, 34070, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range: £52 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Madame Vacances Residence Les Consuls de la Mer 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Madame Vacance, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Madame Vacances Residence Les Consuls de la Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Les Consuls De Mer Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing