We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Suites Montpellier
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
163
338
177
78
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
338
177
78
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuite hotelroom layoutmini kitchensmall poolunderground parkingold townbuffet breakfastrailway stationgymeuropepolygone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The hotel is like the usual Novotel, neat & clean, very friendly staff. This one has very Nice location. The walk to the old city square was about 10-15 mins. There are a few restaurant by river, about 2-4 mins walking. Breakfast was good. Suites were spacious and Pool was also good, although bit small. Bar served drinks till mid night. Tram stop is right outside the hotel.

Overall good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anandpareek75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Very good Novotel Suitehotel in Montpellier and a cosy Place to stay. for this short Trip, we did went there for 2 Nights and we can say, that it is a good Hotel with a nice and friendly Customerservice there. Room was clean and good outfitted. Not far away from Hotel, have been few very good and typical Restaurants in Montpellier. On our Stay there, all was very calm.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineBeachTOP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the malaga one in jan as a couple and saw the potential as a family. The spacious suite afforded privacy for both us and our daughter offering shared access to the loo and bathroom from both rooms, there is a sliding door. We liked the fact there was a fridge and microwave. The room was serviced daily and you can use plastic cutlery and plates if you so wish from reception. We did not buy breakfast but had our own in the room.

The air con was ok but not the best but we felt for 4 nights we got an excellent price via booking. Com and for the size/ location couldnt be beaten. The airport shuttle bus drops you a few minutes from the hotel. We found the hotel very quiet every night. It's close to the lovely Olympic pool which is incredibly cheap by uk prices. You can buy 2 euro hats at the vending machine and also men's fitted swim wear in it cheaply too. As well as the large pool, there are whirlpools, a slide and another warmer shallower pool. There was a sliding roof, impressive!

The walk was indeed pleasant to the old town. We also had 2 days at different beaches with the tram/ bus combos, easy and efficient. A good charming city to visit, not too touristy and we found people very pleasant. Cracking italian restsurant tiberio very close by. Plus a tiny market with local eateries, the Spanish shop was dreadful, the cafe con leche was like a weak british white coffee and as tourists, we felt low down the pecking order, not anywhere else tho. We also had lunch at the top of the antigone pedestrian walkway to town on the left , Casablanca. super. Overall we found food costs reasonable compared to uk and better standards. Drinks dear ish. It made a nice change visiting sonewhere new. We would also definitely use the Novotel suites again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were in room 323 in the top corner of the hotel where the afternoon sun is the strongest. The air conditioning did NOT work and we sweated both nights we were there. The windows are not well sound proofed.
Yes, the room was very big and perfectly sized for three people.
Staff was 'hotel friendly' and not interested in provided anything beyond cursory service.
Don't pay the 14 euro for the breakfast, because it's not a breakfasts, it's a wasteful snackbar that uses a landfills worth of plastic every morning to give you crap food in plastic cups.
Worth it to book closer to the historic center. Closest restaurants are a cluster of tourist traps that are over priced and the French people still treat you as if you smell bad.
Additionally, they close the back terrace rather early, despite the fact the pool is already gated. So don't expect an evening coffee or beer while relaxing outside after 11.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I spent nearly a week mixing business and fun in Montpellier, and enjoyed my stay at the Sutie Novotel. It is located near a river with a great trail for morning runs and also a couple of good restaurants. And once you learn the way (which includes passing through a shopping mall), the hotel is an easy 10 to 15 minute stroll into the heart of the old city with its charming traffic-free streets, museums, shops and restaurants. I was happy to be some distance from the heart of the city when a musical festival was underway late into the night. My room was a suite with a separate bedroom, and I loved the little kitchen, snacks and coffee and tea (for use with the hotpot provided) that was replenished every day. The hotel is clean and quiet, and the breakfast is fairly plentiful and fresh. The front desk was always helpful with my many queries. The internet works intermittently at best, and it would be good if this can be fixed because I lost a lot of time with constantly needing to reconnect.

Room Tip: I asked for and received a very quiet room that was toward the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews