We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Suites Montpellier
Ranked #34 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Valencia and think it was good enough and clean.

Town centre is easily walkable and the fact this place has secure parking was great.

The only annoying thing was not having an iron in the room and being asked to go to the 6th floor iron room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank saeed42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMILIE M, Assistante de Direction at Novotel Suites Montpellier, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Montpellier Antigone. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Emilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stopped one night for business and it's a good location between the airport and my work.

The room is clean and very spacious, but the decor is starting to look a bit dated. There are two wardrobe spaces in the main sitting area, none in the bedroom and the sliding door separating the sitting area from the bedroom is propped up by a bit of wood underneath it.

The seating area has cushions that aren't very padded so the hard wood sticks in a bit and makes getting comfy tricky. There's no room service or restaurant in the hotel, just a fridge with a selection of food that you can chose from and pay at the desk for.

Ironing facilities are on the 6th floor a require a key, so not exactly cutting edge.

I don't speak a word of French that is useful and the staff were very helpful in getting me sorted.

I wouldn't be put off staying again but equally I'll shop around a bit if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMILIE M, Assistante de Direction at Novotel Suites Montpellier, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Montpellier Antigone.

At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We hope to see you next time.

Sincerely,

Emilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great location for bus to airport and trams to city. Near good selection of restaurants and bars. Large suite with good facilities. Good breakfast. Montpellier is a lovely city to visit.
Near Carcassonne and Nimes too.





  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MrsJovial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMILIE M, Assistante de Direction at Novotel Suites Montpellier, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Montpellier Antigone. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Emilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Used it has a one night stop over to Spain and to be honest it was perfect,area and the family room was a good size and clean,parked up right outside and a 10 min walk up into the old town.
Also close to food outlets for something to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ukdobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMILIE M, Assistante de Direction at Novotel Suites Montpellier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear,
Thank you for your comments.
We are waiting to welcome you for your next trip.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Suite Novotel isn't the sort of place is recommend for a holiday, but for business it's almost perfect.

I travelled from Cape Town to France to do a presentation and was provided with accommodation at Suite Novotel. The location is very close to the public transport, a 5 minute trip will get you to a beautiful area with lovely restaurants, gorgeous architecture and plenty to explore between meetings.

The hotel itself is clean and had all you require. Wifi is decent, the breakfast was great and the staff were very helpful with directions. It is a really decently priced spot for business travel in my opinion and if I were to go to Mont Pellier again I'd stay here again without thought.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMILIE M, Assistante de Direction at Novotel Suites Montpellier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear,

Thank you a lot for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to have your feedback.
We are waiting to welcome you again, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel seems to have changed since I was here a couple of years ago. The suites are quite comfortable,the room decorations are funky and they have managed a lot in a compacted form. The room size is small but compensated by extra space in the Study attached to it. Kitchen with microwave etc can be helpful for families.Tea kettle is provided with tea, coffee and hot chocolate.The amenities in the bathroom are quite adequate.A few snacks are provided complimentary in the room-may not be worth much but make you feel welcome.Internet without the need for even a password is quite a plus. For the French it must be a boon to be able to call anywhere in France free on land-line. Parts of the room design are slightly impractical though-like the bedside lamp has a switch 3 feet away so you need to get out of bed to switch it off. Breakfast room is small but provides every essential dish in a compact form. There is no restaurant but a Gourmande corner where you can pick up dishes with displayed prices. In summary, a functional hotel-no luxury but basic requirements are met. Location is nice-close to the trams stations. A cluster of decent restaurants in a complex by the riverside nearby is also a plus. Service is minimal.The staff seems to be busy-reception and bar are combined too- doing their work. and seem uninterested.But if you ask them about something, they respond with what appears to be an indifferent attitude. A good budget hotel with amenities but don't expect any luxury.

Room Tip: Try a corner room on the higher floor facing the city square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wineguyindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMILIE M, Assistante de Direction at Novotel Suites Montpellier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate so much your feedback. Now we have a code to access Wifi. Concerning the reception/bar staff we take care of your comments.
We are waiting to welcome you again, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

There would be only one reason why you would want to venture anywhere near this property - the incredible Najette on front of house who is incredibly efficient, adaptable, friendly, professional and approachable. Bad news is she leaves soon for pastures new...so no real reason why I can see you'd bother turning up at this place - let me tell you why.

1) It is not an inviting looking building, rather cold, and it has been reinvented from a previous property to a Suite Novotel and let me tell you the transition is not entirely successful.

2) The entrance to reception is at the side of the edifice, up a few steps, with a series of fridges on your left (the pantry), reception on your right, little bar adjacent and a breakfast room complete with tables and easy chairs in the distance.

3) Outside is a small patio, a tiny circular and frankly pretty useless swimming pool. As the hotel sits above one of the business intersections in the whole of the city, why you'd want to sit outside escapes me.

4) The staff with the expetion of one or two others and the amazing Najette - disengaged, sullen and unhelpful. You got the impression you were interrupting most of the time.

5) The corridors were depressing - a bit like a barrack block and the colours used to paint them dismal.

6) There was also an musty smell which also permeated in all of the rooms in which we stayed - 3 in total.

7) Our first room had the benefit of a comfy armchair - the other 2 didn't.

8) A good thing is the telephone and media package - but you can get that in any Suite Novotel.

9) First room - rain shower inoperable, bugs biting me over 3 nights to the extent we had to go to another room with the management washing their hands of the issue.

10) Second room - no armchair, more musty smell permeating and a bedroom window that did not shut. This exacerbated the incredibly disturbing traffic noise outside (cars, trucks, trams, sirens from early morning) to a level where sleep was impossible.

11) The bathroom is so badly designed with half doors as the entry from the sleeping area light spills in and wakes you up.

12) There is a bar with 2 stools, an ancient microwave, little fridge and microscopic sink. Nothing else. Not even a cloth. This is for medium length stays? Really?

13) Pantry food is overpriced, of a quality which is forgettable - go out and bring things in or eat out. Believe it or not, it'll be cheaper!

14) Breakfast was apparently designed by nutritionists. No they weren't. An accountant did. Served up in jars, the value for money totally atrocious.

15) Massages take place some days in reception - a nice touch. But after staying here, you'd need on to relax.

16) They say the modular concept is amazing. Well, let me tell you this refers to a table on wheels, two cheap chairs, a sliding door between sleeping and living and a totally unusable sofa.

I changed my mind on this place after 3 nights. With Najette from front of house leaving soon, there is nothing to commend this over-priced conundrum of a hotel. Go somewhere else.

Room Tip: All are likely to be noisy given its location on an intersection where traffic converges and sirens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMILIE M, Assistante de Direction at Novotel Suites Montpellier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear,
Thank you for your comments. We take care of its.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.5 mi away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
1,309 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
869 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Montpellier
Novotel Montpellier
#23 of 93 in Montpellier
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
#14 of 93 in Montpellier
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
#10 of 93 in Montpellier
601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mercure Montpellier Centre Antigone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Montpellier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Montpellier

Address: 45 avenue du Piree, 34000, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range: £78 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Montpellier 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Novotel Suites Montpellier hotel, located in the Antigone district. Relish in the rooms and suites in this 4-star hotel. Change your Suite into a workspace for your meetings. Enjoy a snack in our friendly dining area or in the privacy of your own room. Take a dip in the pool, unwind in the fitness room or stroll through the streets in the city center. Make the most of the sunshine at Novotel Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Suites Montpellier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Montpellier Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing