We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & Convenient - as we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie
Ranked #70 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Reviewed 27 May 2012

These self catering apartments will not blow your mind. They are small and compact, however if you have your expectations in the right place you will not be disappointed. All areas were clean. The air con worked well.

Give consideration to what you intend to cook as the facilities in the kitchenette are limited, as is the space. That said you can make yourself something. There is a kettle, microwave (small) with built in grill, small two ring hob and a full size fridge. In our room there were plenty of plates/bowls/cups/cutlery/cooking pans. (Don't forget to take something to cook!)

Going to the town centre? Drive & Park or get a cab. We drove, it took 10 mins and cost 3.50 eur for 2 hours.

Just remember what you are paying (assuming it is still as cheap as it was for us) and you'll be happy with what you get.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

More useful for when you're on business or just passing through.

The self-catering appartments could've been a bit larger (I took a 2 person room), but offer everything you need (equipped kitchen, bathroom with shower, high speed internet access free of charge, cable TV).
Across the road there's a supermarket if you need anything.
The hotel has its own restaurant open for breakfast (not that varied but sufficient, and decent French bread), lunch and dinner offering a variety of dishes and menus for that high a price.

Suited my needs perfectly.

Room Tip: Go for the bigger rooms (when with 2 book the 4 person apt. rooms), worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDeMaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We have stayed at a few Park & Suites and found them to be a great base to travel from. They are not in the centre of town but often near the airports. This has been great for us as we have a 2 year old and the days of dining out in the evening are over so instead we dine out for lunch & cook something in the room at night. This room was big & had the kitchenette with all the crockery there so we could feed our son & keep our food & drink in the fridge. The restaurant on site is great as we were too tired to cook ourselves. The hotel is on a round-a-bout so a little noisy with the window open but it was quiet through the night. Parking was free too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spies74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is not a hotel, as the front desk lady was specific in saying, but a residence. That's why we wouldn't get housekeeping during our stay. Housekeeping goes in on Saturdays.

The room was quite snug - there was just enough room between the bed and the wall for my suitcase to lie narrow-ways. Still, it had everything we needed - bed, bathroom, fridge, stove, microwave. Internet is wired only and while it's free, you must request a cable at the front desk.

While it's a little outside of town, the 6 bus stops right outside the hotel and takes you to the Gare St. Roch stop pretty quickly. From there, you can catch a bus or tram to just about anywhere in the city. That makes it pretty convenient.

My one complaint: the mattress was absolutely awful. I don't know if it was just our room or not, but you could run your hands over the mattress and feel the springs. I was too tired to notice the first night but after that I certainly noticed.

The hotel doesn't have many frills, but it's decent, clean, close to public transportation, and the kitchenette is really convenient. If you're looking for a budget stay, this will do the trick.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonia530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Only a short bus trip from the city centre.
Good clean hotel.
Good breakfast.
Evening meals were of a higher standard than you would expect

Room Tip: It is out of town but the bus is only 1.40 so cheap and 20mins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PistolPete2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The customer service in this hotel was very poor and the staff were rude. The studio suite was not well maintained or equipped and grubby in areas The kitchen area is 'tiny' and it is physically impossible to have the only 2 provided pans on the two hotplates simultaneously. It was impractical as the room was so small and the bed was hard. It was wrongly advertised as having a 'swimming pool' and 'wifi' in the rooms. Also, we were not informed that the restaurant would close half way through our stay. Additonally, the cleaners arrived at our door on our last day and demanded we went to reception , where asked if we were wanting to stay an extra day - this was at 10am and was because we had not checked out yet, even although check-out was not until 11am!

The apartments were quite far out of the city centre. There is a good tram service but it is a 10 minute walk and then about 20 minutes on the tram. Alternatively there is a bus service closer. The building is situated right on a very busy roundabout for a main route. Conveniently, there is a good supermarket across the road but unfortunately the staff seem to have gone to the same 'customer service finishing school' as the staff on the hotel reception!

On a positive note, we enjoyed the city of Montpellier and would definitely recommend seeing, but do not stay here. The public transport is cheap and convenient for getting round the city centre and going to the beach on the outskirts. One thing to bear in mind, there is no place in the city to leave left luggage due to security concerns.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Had 2 nights here at the end of July. While rooms are on the smaller side, they are comfortable. It was great having a kitchenette with a supermarket directly across the road. However the customer service of some staff is what let this place down. On the first night of our stay we became aware the air con was not cooling. We let a staff member know before we headed out for the day who stated she would send somebody up to have a look. Upon returning in the evening we found the problem had not been resolved and when we informed another staff member she simply shrugged her shoulders and said the whole floors out, nothing I can do until Monday. While I understand that sometimes problems can't be avoided, especially when they occur on a weekend, I think the way a hotel handles the problem can often be the difference between a poor or very good experience. I must point out though, that the gentleman on the evening shift 29th of July was very helpful and displayed great initiative.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mfm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
3.5 mi away
Appart'City Confort Montpellier Millenaire
3.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Montpellier Centre le Millenaire
2.0 mi away
Halt Hotel
Halt Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lattes
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
#18 of 93 in Montpellier
416 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kyriad Montpellier Sud
4.2 mi away
Heliotel Montpellier
Heliotel Montpellier
#44 of 93 in Montpellier
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie

Address: 105 rue Gilles Martinet | Place Flandres Dunkerque, 34070, Montpellier, France (Formerly Park & Suites Montpellier Ovalie)
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range: £46 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Suite Hotel Montpellier
My Suite Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing