We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie
Ranked #70 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Clean”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

"Comfortable & Clean" are the two perfect words describing this place. I slept for 7 nights, no problems, silence, clean, very nice place... and very very cheap! I was there with my wife, in a Business Week, and we were very comfortable, with a little kitchen to use when you want, for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can have the breakfast service with a little surcharge. Only one particular is... you need a vehicle, if you want to move in the city. I suggest it to all...

Room Tip: Ask for the kitchen and Special Offers... They have Offers all the year and put them on their websit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank castronew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    77
    54
    56
    25
See reviews for
46
85
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Nice enough hotel, the food is good, but don't trust the cleaning staff !!! My self and my colleague both had items stolen from our luggage while we were out during the day. She had gifts which were well hidden stolen, and I had my passport stolen which was also well hidden in my bag ! For this reason I cannot for one moment recommend that you stay there knowing they employ thieving scum !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthonydodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montpellier hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed here on a business trip for one night

Room was a small studio with split toilet & shower rooms with kitchenette and double bed and small TV on the wall with built in wardrobe

As I wasn't particularly staying in the room on the evening and going into the centre it did the job; it had a bed & a shower !

Regards the restaurant, a few on my colleagues who wanted a drink to wind down after a days work were told that there was no bar service; you could only get an alcoholic beverage if you ate at the hotel...needless to say, not many actually stayed to eat later on pricipal !

Breakfast in the morning was average; typical ham & cheese & bread rolls and cereal so filled a gap although a bit steep at €8.50

Checkout was a nightmare - 2 people on reception at the busiest time of day and one of them was being trained by the other......needless to say I waited nearly 20 minutes to be seen to

Overall, suited the purpose but wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We've chosen this hotel for a two nights stay in Montpellier. For the reason that there is a kitchenette.
The arrival was okay though the receptionist is not that friendly. Maybe because we arrived late afternoon already and that she is already tired to smile.
The room is okay, sure that it was cleaned in a hurry. Small details forgotten.
The kitchenette is well functional (talking about the electronic materials), there are enough utensils to eat as well. Could be a good idea if they can provide a sponge and a detergent soap so clients can wash the dirty dishes.
Surprised that the room is not cleaned everyday. For the price, ranging the same as other 3 star hotels, that is normal!
I tried to asked the receptionist for some ideas what to do in Montpellier and for restaurant, she just said, 'Go at the town center, Le Place de la Comedie, there you can find restaurants'. Funny, if I have that in mind I should have not asked in the first place.
The parking is not free.
You can hear the footsteps, people talking or the tv of your neighbor. We did not had a chance that just in front of our room, there is this family with a young kid. The kid cries, yells, plays outside the corridor, you get awake!
No shower curtain but this glass like cover, the water is all over the place after taking a shower so you have to sit down or be careful so the floor doesn't get wet. They don't change the towels.
The bed is terrible, too soft and you can already feel the spring of the bed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelone
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We got a studio with a decent-sized room, split toilet and shower and tiny kitchenette. Internet is available in the room through cable which you have to ask for at the reception. Wifi is available on ground floor. Outdoor parking is free but limited. These are the only things we liked about our stay.

We arrived at 1PM to do the check-in which starts at 2 so the room was not ready, so we went to kill time at the McDonald's that's at the roundabout. We came back at 2:10PM and the room was not ready - being cleaned. The asked us to wait in the "lounge" where other people were also waiting. By 3PM, the room was... still not ready, still being cleaned, and no, they had no idea when it'd be ready. We didn't get our room before 4:05PM. At least, it was clean. For our 2-hours wait, we received nothing, not even apologies although they did insist that we checked-out by 11AM the next day.

We thought that'd be the end of it but another surprise awaited us in the room. Being in August, it's full summer in Montpellier and hot! The air con only blew hot air. The front desk informed us that air conditioning was broken in half of the hotel and that there was nothing they could do. When asked for a fan, they apologized and informed us that all the fans had already been allocated to the rooms that needed it. Well, not our room! We obviously will have to 1) sleep with the window open but the room gives onto the traffic and it's very noisy in addition of being hot and feeding the mosquitoes, 2) sleep with the door open and hope to get a bit of air from the corridor, 3) sleep in the lift or camp in the lounge where the air con works perfectly.

This hotel is probably good-value but the terrible, terrible, horrible service we received guarantees that I will give it a miss next time I'm in town. I might try another hotel of the chain but it'd have to be a really good offer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abebech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This is holiday lodging "Do It Yourself" style, to my opinion not suitable for business: if you're working long hours and don't have time to go to the Carrefour supermarket across the busy roundabout, to buy dishwash stuff and water for your fridge (luckily this Park&Suites still has a vending machine, newer ones apparently don't).
No make up of the room if you don't explicitly put the "make up my room", and even then 2 times out of three not done, no cleaning of cups and glasses (I don't have the time to do the dishes!), no refreshment of towels in a hot climate, no hand soap (luckily I'm always prepared for this).
Pluspoints : taxi can be there in 5 minutes, also tramway is not far, so you can easily get to city center, breakfast buffet is OK, but I pitied the single person staff when there was a bus with tourists. There are 2 Park&Suites hotels in Montpellier: make sure taxi/gps takes you to the right quarter of town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Short_Trippin_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Rather large room with split toilet and shower and small kitchenette. Breakfast is limited but sufficient . Overall a decent stay...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
3.5 mi away
Appart'City Confort Montpellier Millenaire
3.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Montpellier Centre le Millenaire
1.6 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#42 of 93 in Montpellier
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Hotel Montpellier Est
Best Hotel Montpellier Est
#73 of 93 in Montpellier
66 reviews
9.4 mi away
Domaine le Milos
Domaine le Milos
#2 of 3 in Castries
122 reviews
2.1 mi away
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
#15 of 93 in Montpellier
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie

Property: Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie
Address: 105 rue Gilles Martinet | Place Flandres Dunkerque, 34070, Montpellier, France (Formerly Park & Suites Montpellier Ovalie)
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Suite Hotel Montpellier
My Suite Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing