We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, sufficient hotel”
Review of Hotel Kalliste

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kalliste
Ranked #80 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Reviewed 24 October 2009

Pros:
- LOCATION
- good value
- sufficient rooms

Cons:
- no parking on street or at hotel, need to use paid parking a few streets away

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec_and_daz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2009

The hotel's location is absolutely perfect, one block from the centre of Montpellier. The room (double) was very small, but it had a quite nice balcony. The staff was kind and I was able to use wifi for free. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmasgrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Our room did have a bit of a smelly drain problem, but all in all this hotel is perfect for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richyvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

The location is good in the heart of the old town above a pedestrianised street but a bit noisy for this reason. The rooms are small with a tiny bathroom, but a cheap option if you need it you get what you pay for (one to two stars...)

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caoimhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2008

My first thought was "this is very European" (read: Spartan, small, no frills). The bathroom smelled strong of mildew, but when I mentioned it they sprayed for the odor. The carpet might not have been updated in a number of years. So it was Spartan, but it was more because of the staff and I warmed up to the Hotel Kalliste after a couple of days. The owner and the other desk people were very kind and helpful. When my bag did not arrive, they called Air France and checked on it for me. They don't speak a lot of English, but between my little bit of French we managed. There is an excellent Vietnamese restaurant next door called Tonkin, which I highly recommend. You cannot beat the location of the Hotel Kalliste, which is close to the Place de la Comedie and public transportation. I can recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Clioprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2008

I agree with the previous review, the room was an eccentric layout but that added to the charm, was very clean and quiet, best thing was the location. It is value for money in an expensive city, but if the threw breakfast in as well would go up a notch, IMHO.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanCymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2007

Our room was oddly-shaped (!) but was clean and had all the necessaries including AC. Well-located - not far from the main rail station and within seconds of the Place de la Comedie. Ideal for anyone who just needs something clean, safe and cheap. There was a noisy bar next door to the hotel but somehow it did not disturb us. Might be a problem if your room overlooked the front however.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie19a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Hotel de Paris
#71 of 93 in Montpellier
64 reviews
Hotel Colisee Verdun
#61 of 93 in Montpellier
87 reviews
Hotel Majestic
#63 of 93 in Montpellier
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nova Hotel
#48 of 93 in Montpellier
103 reviews
Le Strasbourg
#45 of 93 in Montpellier
193 reviews
Nombre d'Or
Ibis Montpellier Centre
Ibis Montpellier Centre
#52 of 93 in Montpellier
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalliste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalliste

Address: 14 rue Boussairolles, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range: £56 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kalliste 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kalliste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalliste Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing