We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel des Arts
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Domaine de Verchant(Castelnau-le-Lez)
US$669
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$587
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Du Midi(Montpellier)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Privilege Hotel Eurociel Centre Comedie(Montpellier)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
30
52
29
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
52
29
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreasonable valuerooms are basicfamily roomhotel parkingtrain stationstayed hereeasy accessperfect locationgood sizeensuitecitycentre
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Lovely clean hotel, nice decour, very friendly and helpful staff. Close to the station, trams, old town, Place de la Comedie. We stayed here to see the Tour de France stages and it was perfectly located. Very quiet, effective air conditioning. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oruromanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We chose this hotel for it's proximity to the train station and the price. We booked a family room for one night. The location was great -- easy walk from station and then from there into L'Ecusson. It's across the street from a market and some shops.The room was basic but very clean, with a small mini fridge, AC and much nicer soap than you would expect. We were in a room facing the street on the night of the summer solstice music festival but with the window shut it was quiet. So all in all good value and so much nicer than last place we stayed in Montpellier. The staff were friendly and helpful and speak good English. What prompted me to write this review was the fact that after we had checked out and arrived at or next destination, my daughter realized she had left her sneakers there. I emailed to see if they had been found and they wrote back right away to say they had them along with a pair of glasses. They were willing to post them to us but what we ended up asking was if they could leave them for us at the train station, which they did. Thank you, Camille!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebecca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

A good hotel in the heart of Montpelier. The rooms are beautifully painted in color and connected by stairs. I loved the design. The French breakfast was excellent and the receptionist very friendly. I recommend this hotel if you are looking for a cheap and good value one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Close to the Place de la Comedie and at the edge of the fascinating old town. Average size room, wood laminate floor, with a clean feeling, but the bathroom facilities are very dated and should be renewed. Bed too soft for our liking and uses bed sheet and blankets, instead of duvet cover, which would feel cleaner. Reception staff very friendly and helpful, speak good English. Good continental breakfast in pretty dining area. Due to city construction, very convoluted way to reach the Parking. Overall good experience and great location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Went to Montpellier .To celebrate my sons 21st Birthday .Booked this hotel for3 nights .A family room .It was clean and comfortable.It is idealy placed in the centre of the city .Easy access to eveything .The staff were helpfull Especially Adrian on reception .All in All a lovely weekend .And i would stay here again .Had breakfast one morning Bread .Crossaint .Coffee .very nice

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradley164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews