We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spice less”
Review of Restaurant Puja

Restaurant Puja
Ranked #132 of 1,387 Restaurants in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Yorks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spice less”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Tried Punja after reading good reviews and wanted a spicy meal. We do like indian food and the exotic taste is what an indian restaurant is all about ! Sadly the meals on offer at the Punja required spice and the main dish was the smallest portion we have ever had. Having asked for the meal to be slightly spicy you expect a taste kick!! nothing like the curries we are used to having tried around the world. The staff however are great and this is a nice little place that looks popular. Sadly lacks spice!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YorkieYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    66
    14
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty food at an affordable price!!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I came to this restaurant for the first time in November 2013, very welcoming staff, I loved the food, we had quite some choices and the different tastes really blended in and the price was very reasonable considering the quality of food and service! Very pleasant atmosphere to dine in. I would totally visit again. Couldn't be any more satisfied

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank V A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best restaurants ever!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This summer I went to Montpellier with my Family and stayed in a hotel near the actual town; and while wondering around we've seen this restaurant whose smell was quite good, so we entered and asked if they spoke English and luckily they did and they also explained us the menu and what kind of food they do; As my family loves trying out different variety of food, we tried their food and it was just lovely, I think it was spot on. The food was nice and warm, the plates and cutlery was clean and well placed; And the service was just great we wouldn't get disturbed and at the same time if we needed something they'd give it to us straight away.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarfraz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were too late to eat in so they offered to cook a take away meal. The food was good - not great - but we went back a second time because the staff were just so nice!! The kebabs were very tasty and at five euros, everyone's happy! Try it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gud place in Monptellier for Indian food........”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Good place in Monptellier for India food..........
Can serve the more Indian item other than Menu cards......
Highly recommend to for Indian food.........
Can also made spicy food as per your request...
Specialty - Aloo choley, Matar Paneer, Palak Paneer, Chicken Currey, Garlic NON

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank guptasunilsgsits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Puja also viewed

Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 

Been to Restaurant Puja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing