We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”
Review of Le Jardin des Sens - CLOSED

Le Jardin des Sens
Price range: US$57 - US$214
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We visited Le Jardin Des Sens with another couple whilst on holiday in Montpellier. We dined on the set lunch menu and all agreed that the service, food and ambience were excellent. The menu was interesting and the dishes superbly executed. We also liked the extra little dishes between courses. Staff were happy to translate the menu in to English for us and gave detailed explanations of the components and processes of the dish. Staff were professional yet warm and friendly. We would ensure we returned if we were in the area again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    163
    78
    33
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This one one of the best meals I have had - everything is great! The service, food, wine etc. I would defo love to go back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoyfullyBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a special dinner”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Me and my Partner had such an amazing time at this restaurant. We were spoilt and well looked after as soon as we sat down. We went for one of the set menu which was very good value for what it was. Amazing starter, main and dessert. In fact there were about 11 different desserts. The service was so attentive we felt so spoilt.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank july2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surely one of the best lunches in Montpellier”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The menu is pricey, and I'm not sure it warrants the evening prices. But, we were there for the €49 lunch, and it was fabulous. The venue is stunning: spacious, comfortable and with glorious views over the garden. The food was all exquisitely cooked (if not utterly memorable), and there were more amuse-bouches, pre-desserts and petit fours than you could shake a stick at - too many, really. The service was attentive, yet discrete, and coffee in the gardens afterwards was a real treat. We really appreciated that they did not try to rush us once there; instead, it was an easy place to allow much of the afternoon to drift by. If you are in Montpellier, and looking for a lunch to act as the centrepiece of your day, I can't believe that you'd do any better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonofpalacefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“The Bib Gourmand among the real stars...”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We already went here for lunch in 1998 and 2000, when the restaurant had 3 Michelin stars. With now only 2 stars but still good reviews, we decided to go again to celebrate the 58 wedding aniversary of my parents. We had a nice table for 5 and the welcome was very professional.
We took the menu Déjeuner, which costs 49 €, including 1 glass of wine. this is really an excelletn offer. For such a price in most 2 star restaurants, you would expect a rather basic 3 course meal, but not in this restaurant.
The collection of amuse bouche is really impressive, starter and main dish were very good and, last but not least, the dessert is a series of delishes small desserts.
We have been in many good Michelin start restaurants in many places, but this one is in terms of overall quality and in particular price-quality the top.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterW37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Jardin des Sens also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing