We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Women at the Reception Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Appart'City Montpellier Saint-Roch
Ranked #74 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Women at the Reception Desk”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

While the room was small and the kitchen not as equipped as it should be, it was clean and quiet and only a short walk to the city centre.
Aurelia, Helen and Natalie were very, very helpful. I would stay again.
Really tough to find, though. Montpellier has to be the most confusing city I've ever been to. I swear they changed the layout everytime I left town.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popiel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    56
    68
    56
    58
See reviews for
50
83
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2012

there's microwave. internet, blender in your room, that's quite nice. Staff are willing to help and are patient:)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Elliot Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweil
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Althoug I did not use ist, its a good idea to have a kitchenette. Lot of young peopel, yet quiet rooms. Very friendly service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
99 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The front desk is generally quick to get you out of their hair. The rooms are small and cramped usually a sofa bed that pulls in and out. Very uncomfortable. It is about a 5minute walk to the closest trolley or 15 minute walk to the city center. Internet is obtained for a fee. The price explains the limited accommodations here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktjf07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montpellier hotels

Washington,DC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We chose this hotel because it was close to where some friends live. It was the worst hotel I have stayed in in a first-world country--and it wasn't that inexpensive either. The place is huge and the walk from the one lift in the building to your room can take 10 minutes. The hallway lights are triggered by a motion sensors that don't always work, so we had to walk down long dark halls on occasion. There are kitchenettes in each room and the entire hotel smells of stale and unappealing cooking odors. The beds are either very cheap sleep sofas or trundle type twin cots. One collapsed when my husband turned over. By the time you pay the room charge, the garage charge, and the breakfast charge (a terrible, meager meal), and the wi-fi, you could have stayed in a nice place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almsafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Looked for a place to stay for the night while changing trains on the way to Barcelona. The hotel provides a matchbox of a room with a surprisingly large bathroom (think studio hotel room with a couch/bed). Room also had a kitchenette and ample closet space. The hotel was populated by a variety of ages, not just the younger set looking for a cheap night's stay. A continental breakfast was offered for 9 euros. The hotel was about a 15 minute walk from the center of town and we felt comfortable walking anytime. The front desk was manned 24 hours and they were very helpful with directions and information.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texascouple21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
243 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

The hotel has an ambiance of a well-kept students dormitory (and may possibly serve to such or similar purposes, too). The studio has a small entry hall with a kitchen corner (incl. fridge and microwave). The separate bathroom is all right, however, the number of broken items (door knobs, parts of toilette, bulbs...) doesn't give the best impression of the level of house maintenance. Another annoying (especially in this context) issue is the demand to sign a lengthy declaration (in French, only), allowing the hotel owners to charge you for all sorts of damage you might cause, this before the keys are handed-over.
The room itself is moderately comfortable, especially with regard to the lack of space to move around. It makes an overall impression that the furniture selected to furnish it do not fit in with the small room size.
The location of the hotel isn't bad, but not so much convenient for city visitors.
Some 20-30 minutes walk to both the train station and the city center might do, if the weather is all right. The surrounding area is quite nice, as well.
No comment on the breakfast quality for in France, I hardly ever use that option.
Summarising: not a bad experience, though nothing extraordinary, either.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vannegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
1.0 mi away
Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Montpellier Centre le Millenaire
2.5 mi away
Appart'City Confort Montpellier Millenaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#46 of 93 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#62 of 93 in Montpellier
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.1 mi away
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
#14 of 93 in Montpellier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Montpellier Saint-Roch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Montpellier Saint-Roch

Property: Appart'City Montpellier Saint-Roch
Address: 29 boulevard Berthelot, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier > Saint-Denis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Appart'City Montpellier Saint-Roch 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Montpellier Saint-Roch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appart City Montpellier
Appart City Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing