We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apartment Living?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appart'City Montpellier Saint-Roch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Appart'City Montpellier Saint-Roch
Ranked #68 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apartment Living?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I read some of the other reviews and I found the walk to the city center to be kind of endearing.There was definitely some rough characters but nothing felt nefarious.

And now to the accommodations.... I can say this, you never want to go back to the hotel because it is so luxurious. It is basic. Very basic. We had a couch converted to a bed and it was as bad as you can imagine. Everything was clean and overall met our basic needs.

Other stuff:
WiFi only in the lobby
Ask for extra towels/ Toilet Paper
I wouldn't pay for breakfast at the hotel but rather go and explore. Montpellier is AMAZING!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erikka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    53
    65
    55
    55
See reviews for
46
80
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Further from the main area than I would have liked, and not super nice walking area at night. The hotel receptionists were really friendly.
There was no internet in the room, unless you have a computer with a cable port (and then pay a euro a day). Otherwise, you have to sit in the lobby for wifi.
No oven, but a microwave, stovetops, sink and mini washing machine are in the kitchenette.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kickstartk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montpellier hotels

Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked because of price. However, the location was terrible (far from tram) and in a dodgy looking area. We had to walk through several long, dirty hallways to get to our room. It's a strange layout. We found that we had been given a room with a sofa bed which was the width of a love seat. Because the room was TINY the bed went right up against the chairs at the little desk/TV area in such a way that we couldn't walk around the bed at all. So if we had wanted to get up and use the restroom in the night, the person on the far side would have to crawl over the other person. We complained and were given a room with 2 twin beds instead. It was dirty and dingy but the linens looked clean so for 1 night we decided to stay. We went out for groceries and the clerk asked us why we chose that part of town, and that it was dangerous and to retreat to the hotel before dark. Upon our return to the hotel we attempted to access Wi-Fi in the lobby, but it did not work. The only good thing about this place is the staff. The gentleman at reception tried his best to help us and he was genuinely very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank LAlvarez1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

As part of our tour of the south of france this was one of four cities and the most expensive accommodation. It was also the dirtiest, bad value, lack of facilities, hardest mattress ever and lack of staff with any interest in helping their clients. This is part of a large group so I expect this is not what they imagine this apartment block to be. We were delayed 24 hours through the french rail strike and we were refused a refund on the one night. This would have been a gesture of goodwill. The bathroom and kitchen were filthy as was the kitchen equipment. The coffee maker was covered in a layer of dust and the mattress on the double bed was a solid piece of foam that was definitely not memory foam. In fact it was so hard there was no indentation when laying on it. I was worried that I would end up with a bad back. Luckily this was not so. The bathroom and kitchen only had a trickle of water from the taps and the tap in the kitchen was not screwed down on the sink and looked like it had been like this for a very long time. The location was not too bad but an uphill walk from the tram from the station. The balcony furniture was grimy and dusty and it was obvious that it had not been cleaned for a long time. We were given a disabled apartment even though we had not requested it and consequently the shower was very low. Altogether a disappointment on so many levels. There was no wifi in apartments but the wifi in the reception was difficult to get on to and had to be re logged on every time entering the reception area. The staff were not unpleasant just not helpful. It seemed as though it was an imposition asking anything. Definitely would not visit this Appart'city and probably not any of the others as their quality control obviously needs reaffirming. I hope to get a response from the management particularly with regard to the refund of the one night where we did not use the apartment.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 186338travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We booked the place for 2 nights and to be honest, the place is maybe basic but we had everything we needed. The studio was pretty small, but come on, we just pop in for a quick lunch or diner and for a good night after a few beers in the montpellier's bars. Staff was nice and helpful and the price was good as well. took us 15mn walk to get in town, but we ar not in England, the weather was nice...
Definitely a maybe again

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paternos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

My Partner, a friend and myself recently stayed two days in the hotel. For the price I must admit I wasn't expecting much.
We inspected the room thoroughly A light was out, a closet sliding doors were off track and a piece of the decorative part of the couch was missing.
The kitchen was stocked with everything you need to cook and clean. The bathroom was large and very clean. The pullout sofa could sleep two. The bedroom was very small and the bed was a tad too firm for my taste. However my Partner was okay with it and we slept just fine.
We paid an extra €10 a person for the breakfast. It was mostly bread and croissants. My fellow Americans be prepared the meat available for the breakfast was almost like lunch meat;turkey, ham and salami like meat. Different than what I am used too, but still very tasty.
For the cheap price it's worth it. There are two stores within a 5-10minute walk. The tramway to the center of the town is about 5 minutes away.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TaylorAngel502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I like staying in this kind of self catering place and have done so in several parts of France. This one was just not very good. It is ideally situated, a few minutes walk from the extensive tram network and within easy reach of the centre of town, so all should have been well. But from the frosty reception on arrival and being given a key with letters on which bore no relationship to any of the rooms, things went downhill.My room overlooked a rubbish filled little courtyard, the bed was uncomfortable in the extreme and there was a lot of noise at night from drunken revellers in nearby rooms. The self catering side of things was fine, but I certainly shall not return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
1.0 mi away
Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Montpellier Centre le Millenaire
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#61 of 85 in Montpellier
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Appart'City Confort Montpellier Millenaire
0.6 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#64 of 85 in Montpellier
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.1 mi away
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
#14 of 85 in Montpellier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Montpellier Saint-Roch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Montpellier Saint-Roch

Property: Appart'City Montpellier Saint-Roch
Address: 29 boulevard Berthelot, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier > Saint-Denis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Appart'City Montpellier Saint-Roch 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Appart'City Montpellier Saint-Roch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appart City Montpellier
Appart City Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing