We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
132
101
23
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
101
23
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftold buildingnice bathroomfamily ownedtop floorname suggestschain hotelsancient romancar parkthird floorpont du gardmarcusarenacentretubtrainhandheld
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Tucked away behind the arenas. Just five minutes from the train and bus stations.
Friendly welcome, homely room and chic decor. Typically French breakfast and great service.
Have visited Nimes several times but this was our first stay at l'Amphitheatre...it will not be our last!!

Room Tip: Quiet setting but within a few metres of arenas, restaurants and shops.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elksarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our visit to Nimes was one of the highlights of our trip. The sense of history, the weather and of course to Hotel de L'Amphitheatre made for a memorable stay. The hotel is hidden in a small lane extremely close to the amphitheatre and the old town. It is a flat walk from the railway station.
Your hosts are very welcoming and helpful. Our room was quite large with a balcony that overlooked the square. Double doors prevented the noise outside from disturbing us. The old building has been tastefully redecorated and is clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was ample and restaurant recommendations proved correct. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Lovely hotel well located, near many excellent restaurants. Don't do like I did and try to drive to the hotel -- cars are not welcome on pedestrians only areas! Leave your car in the nearby, well lit but somewhat expensive undergroung parking (just behind the Roman amphitheatre).
Excellent service, and the lady at the reception was both charming and helpful. Our room was large and well furnished; as our windows were on the rue des Arenes side, we were woken up quite early by the normal activity of nearby shops and businesses. Breakfast was adequate and offered a fine selection of fruits , breads and pastries.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JakeMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel in the old part of Nîmes is about half a minute's walk from the town's main attraction, the Roman Arena. It's an old building but has been tastefully furnished with a modern twist. Breakfast (10 euro per person) was an ample selection of pastries, yoghurts and fruit. What stood out for me was the welcome of the owner (whose name I didn't get). She was always happy to chat and made helpful recommendations for dinner. We had driven to Nimes and the underground multi-storey car park near the Arena charges 17 euro for 24 hours.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cabin8032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had a little trouble locating the hotel but it is within walking distance of the station as long as you have good wheelie suitcases. The host Jocelyn was very friendly and helpful and spoke good English.
Our room was spotless, spacious and very comfortable. Bed and pillows very good.
Good value

Room Tip: Room 8 overlooking the square was spacious and bright.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews