We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Atria Nimes Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Nimes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
538 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a comfortable stay here. The room size is adequate. The location is fantastic. We could walk to various tourist highlights in Nimes. Staff service was okay. The view from the room with the open park in front of the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    406
    163
    41
    16
See reviews for
239
306
46
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hotel is ideally located in the centre of Nimes within walking distance of the station. Excellent restaurants all within easy walking distance of the hotel. Rooms are of a very good standard and great value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dfindla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The check-in process is good and one gentleman at the reception is quite helpful. However, the good starts doesn't mean that you will have a seamless level of service.

I called room service three times in the late evening. No one to pick-up the phone and then I called reception to check if it is still open for order. The response is yes and then I was transferred to room service again. Someone pick-up the phone but not standard at all without any greetings. Just one word: No.

I called back to the reception to double check and ask for explanation cause there no place to indicate the operation hour of room service. If not for 24hours, then why there is not a single show on the menu.

The only response from the receptionist was you can come to downstairs if you want to eat.

There is no feeling of they care about you and it's like none of their business. Either you take it or leave it.

After 10 minutes, someone knock my door without saying"room service or housekeeping " just knock, knock, knock. 5 minute later, the phone rings and said they want to come to my room for room service.

The overall is not standard at all and the English level of the staff is not good. No sympathy, no standard when solving guests' problem. I will not stay at Novotel anymore.


  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daisywan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on business trip after a meeting in the South and a following day flight from
Paris CDG.
Nice hotel, good decor, clean and good restaurant/bar facility.
Located 5 minute walk from TGV so very convenient.
Would recommend this hotel when in Nimes.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
182 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The good thing about this type of hotel is that you know what to expect. It's clean, comfortable and conveniently located. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast will keep you going all day !!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby66000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at the Novotel Atria for two nights with my parents during our trip to Nimes and it's surrounding. It's a pretty standard Novotel, everything as we would expect from any Novotel around Europe.
Location is great, only a few steps from the arena and walking distance to the town and other attractions. We arrived by car and had no problem finding the hotel using GPS. Underground parking is a great convenience for us, but sure to unload your luggage before parking your car. The reason being that there is no lift service to the parking garage. The reception is very polite and checked us in swiftly. We were given adjacent rooms on the 5th floor with a great view, overlooking the esplanade.
Room is as usual, quite spacious compared to other hotels we had stayed in Europe. Decoration and furniture is simple, and looks a little dull in my opinion. Basic amenities are provided, including 2 complimentary bottled water in the minibar, daily. Toilet is separated from the bathroom. Water pressure in the shower could be stronger, but still manageable.
Breakfast, which was included in the price for us, was adequate. I liked that they provided a boiler for cooking boiled eggs. Although not a huge spread, it has all the variety of food we need to get us started on both mornings.
The staff are also very friendly and helpful. Overall, we have no complains at all during our stay here. Moreover, for the price we have booked our rooms, we enjoyed this stay better than another hotel during our vacation in France, which costed twice the price.
Nimes is a quiet town full of surprises and we enjoyed it very much. We also took the opportunity to make excursions to Pont du Gard (must-go) and Avignon, and are glad we chose to stay here instead of Avignon.

Room Tip: Rooms facing esplanade have beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TCKLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
0.2 mi away
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
0.6 mi away
Hotel Imperator
Hotel Imperator
#10 of 39 in Nimes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Tuileries
Hotel des Tuileries
#7 of 39 in Nimes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Pre Galoffre
Le Pre Galoffre
#5 of 39 in Nimes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN L'Orangerie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Atria Nimes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Atria Nimes Centre

Property: Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
Address: 5 boulevard de Prague, 30000 Nimes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nimes
#4 Business Hotel in Nimes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Atria Nimes Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Atria Nimes Centre is a 3 star hotel located in the city centre of Nimes, just a short walk from the amphitheatre. It features 119 air conditioned rooms, a restaurant, bar and 11 conference rooms for meetings and seminars (from 2 to 400 people). This 3 star hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Nimes with your partner or family. Private parking is available for your convenience (40 spaces). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Atria Nimes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre Hotel Nimes
Novotel Hotel nîmes
Accor Atria Nimes Centre
Novotel Nimes
nîmes Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing