We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a stopover”
Review of Kyriad Nimes Ouest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Nimes Ouest
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Nimes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for a stopover”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Pretty basic but good for a stopover whilst drivin through France to Spain. - we didnt arrive unti
8.00 pm and were gone by 7.00 the next morning. The room was comfortable and the bathroom clean with a good shower. There was a nice restaurant nearby which suited us perfectly. We had the breakfast which was good as well. one thing I would say is that you could hear the people next door talking so not much privacy!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tan1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    73
    41
    12
    7
See reviews for
43
66
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Reception was very good; a really friendly girl who spoke good english and who was a pleasure to deal with. We stayed in a Comfort room which was a bit pricey for what we got. There was no tea in the hospitality pack but we got some from Reception. The location is well away from the city and, not wanting to do any more driving, we went to a local franchise restaurant. It was OK in an upmarket McDonalds sort of way.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Basic rooms but good for the price, comfortable beds. Gret outdoor area for a drink, great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I chose this hotel due to its easy access to the motorway and free parking. It is about a 15 minutes drive to the airport. The hotel is a few minutes drive from the centre of Nimes so is probably not first choice for easy access to the town.

The staff were friendly and helpful. Yes, the standard room was on the small side, but it was suitable for what I needed and very clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a decent size. Tea and coffee making facilities are a bonus in France so it was good to have them. The air con worked well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shropgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2010

This hotel really is very basic. We were desperate and needed to find accommodation after a full day of clambering around the sights in the heat and dust otherwise we would have explored other options.
It is in an industrial estate surrounded by other budget hotels. You could be staying anywhere in the world as there is no ambience whatsoever. But that aside, we did make the choice to stay there and have to bear the brunt of our decision. The pluses: it was clean, serviced and had free wifi, tea coffee making in the room and a bath in the bathroom. Minuses: it was teeny, looked out onto the smelly garbage bins and there was no plug for the bath.
Our request for another plug was met with an explanation that customers take them!!!!! I have yet to find a traveller with a cache of souvenired bath plugs from budget hotels!!!!

There was a dining room of sorts at the hotel which we were not attracted to, nor to the one next door...very mediocre offerings at high prices.....and little evidence of customers. There was a chain grill restuarant nearbywhich we ended up going to in desperation. Breakfast I am sad to say had to be in the Mac Cafe nearby.

However if you are passing through then it is definitely cheap. If you are staying in Nimes, it would be best to stay closer and where there is a bit more ambience.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilhem_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2008

Stayed here for one night - that was one night too many! This hotel is a good 20 minute drive from the centre of Nimes and appears to be on a business/industrial estate. Beds were the hardest and most uncomfortable I have slept in for many years. There is no restaurant so we were taken on a route march to a Buffalo Grill where the quality of food was appalling, the place was dirty as were the waiting staff, and apart from our group no other customers! The only redeeming feature were the french fries which were really quite good.

Breakfast was served in the hotel - very poor quality, limited choice and not enough seating.

  • Liked — Nothing at all.
  • Disliked — Everything.
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank elizamelvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nimes hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 July 2006

We stayed in this hotel for one night in a room facing the back street on the top floor.

The room was well decorated and the bathroom was adequate and clear and with lots of mirrors and there was even a tea/coffee making machine. The staff were friendly and breakfast was very good.

The room was quiet but the airconditioner was useless. It was more like a fan and as that day was very hot (around 31C), it was not cooling the room at all.

The room and one of the pillows stinked. Luckily, we had lavendar air freshener at hand as we just bought it in Aix-en-provence or else we would be very angry.

The hotel has a big private car park which is extremely handy. I would strongly advise anyone with a car to reserve a space as the hotel is actually situated in a very narrow street.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Nimes Ouest
Ibis Nimes Ouest
#3 of 37 in Nimes
590 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western L'Orangerie
1.7 mi away
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Campanile Nimes Centre - Mas Carbonnel
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
0.1 mi away
Logis Nimotel
Logis Nimotel
#29 of 37 in Nimes
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Nimes Ouest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Nimes Ouest

Property: Kyriad Nimes Ouest
Address: 157 Rue Tony Garnier, 30900 Nimes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Nimes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Nimes Ouest 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 3 * hotel, surrounded by greenery, has a private garden and 49 renovated rooms, fully air-conditioned. Warm and personalized welcome 24 hours a day 7 days a week with a receptionist at night. The languages spoken are French, English, German, Spanish. All rooms are equipped with baths, showers, hairdryer, mirror, new bedding of high quality, memory pillows. They have flat screen TV with canal +, satellite, Bein sport, foreign channels (English, German, Spanish, Italian, Chinese, Russian). Wifi ++ fiber optic 20mbps throughout the hotel. Buffet breakfast is served between 5.30 am and 11.00 am (pressed oranges, yoghurt machine, different types of bread and pastries, regional products, cheeses, cold cuts ...) Room service is available 24 hours a day. The private parking fenced under video surveillance is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Nimes Ouest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing