We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”
Review of Le Pre Galoffre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Pre Galoffre
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Nimes
Certificate of Excellence
Boom, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The small hotel is a family run business, which translates into great service. The owners are very friendly and helpful in every way. The hotel is situated at about 5 km from the centre of Nîmes and is very quiet. There are lots of things to see within a 30 minutes drive. For those who seek action at night, this is not the place to go to. The rooms are quite small and basic, but very clean and everything you need is there. Breakfast and dinner are always served outside, breakfast again is basic but with freshly made jams, etc. Dinner consists out of 3 courses and is a fixed menu, made with fresh products from the region. The meals we had were very nice and of good quality, however, portions could be bigger. Great internet (free). The swimming pool is quite small and not heated and is in the shade a lot of the time. There is plenty of free parking space.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JojoShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    140
    50
    14
    10
See reviews for
53
183
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Spent one night here in the middle of a hot summer and just relaxed. It has a great peaceful feel to it, a mix of old and new surroundings and good attention to detail. Capped off by a pleasant breakfast al fresco.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Currawong53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located on a secluded road, nothing to do nearby (to eat or go out you must drive to Nimes centerf, traffic in Nimes was pretty busy although its not far). The room was just ok, the bathroom and the doors seem very old and need rennovation,there were some dark stains on the walls under the luggage compartment etc.
The receptionist was very nice and the hotel can provide 50% discount for Pon du Gard. Overall average hotel, on the plus side: prices are low, fast exit to main roads, clean room.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank miri_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sant Cugat del Vallès, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped off here on the way to our final destination. It's family room and has a lovely admtmosphere. We had a family room ( 2 double rooms together), they were spacious with plenty of storage, tv and mini bar. Decor in bedrooms was lovely, the bathrooms were a little outdated but everywhere was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was continental type.

Lovely croissants, fresh French stick, hot chocolate, teas, coffees, fresh orange, Brie, French sausage, yogurt, fruits and cereal. All of which appeared to be fantastic quality, not cheap stuff you get in other hotels of a similar price range.

I'd describe this family run hotel as quaint and quirky. Stopping off again on the way back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlieninSantCugt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We picked this hotel because of the price and free parking, as we were travelling with a car at this point in our trip. It seems to be geared towards summer guests, with a pool, tennis courts, and landscaping, and it seems as though it would be nice that time of year. It is off of a main, but not too busy, road, so it is easy to access Nimes, which has plenty of parking garages. The hotel was fairly quiet, we never saw any other guests, but our room was right next to the lobby so we heard them come and go some times. The room was comfortable and clean, with a large desk and minifridge that we used for our own breakfasts each morning. Our only complaint was the half wall by the shower rather than a curtain or doors, but this was common at all of the hotels we stayed at in France. Also, there is a gate with a code to get in and out of the parking lot after dark, although we didn't feel that we were in a location where this was necessary, it gave us an added sense of security.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunKissedKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed here overnight whilst passing through on business. The hotel is just outside of Nimes in a very quiet location, car preferred. It is situated within 10 minutes of Nimes Airport and 5 minutes of the extensive shopping district by Nimes. 45 minutes drive from Aigues-Mortes.
The hotel is a converted local stone dwelling (Mas) with lots of 'provencal' character. Rooms were very well decorated and comfortable. The hotel was on two levels and I was on the 1st floor (upper floor) wifi was a bit touch and go depending on where you were, which I am guessing was due to the thick stone walls. I asked to move my room so I could get a signal which was fine. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was a fresh selection of breads, juices, dried fruits and cereals. It feels like it is run by a family and so maybe not always someone on the front desk, but it was always easy to find someone and they were always very helpful and attentive.
Lovely atmosphere, good rooms and good service = very good value for money.
The main gate closes at 8pm and so don't forget to ask for the code so you can get back in.

Room Tip: wifi seemed better nearer to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here one night during busy August period. Unfortunately we had no time to enjoy the swimming pool although it looks lovely.
Room is spacious enough for couples. The bed is really comfortable. Hotel is outsite town so it's really quite in the evenings!
Hotel owner very polite and gracious suggested a visit to town. We went to Nimes city centre that night (thursday) and there were some events in town which was very pleasant (every thursday during July and August).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ifigenia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nimes hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western L'Orangerie
3.3 mi away
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
2.8 mi away
Vatel Hotel & Spa
Vatel Hotel & Spa
#11 of 37 in Nimes
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
1.8 mi away
Ibis Nimes Ouest
Ibis Nimes Ouest
#4 of 37 in Nimes
571 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Imperator
Hotel Imperator
#9 of 37 in Nimes
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pre Galoffre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pre Galoffre

Property: Le Pre Galoffre
Address: route de Generac | Route de Generac, 30900 Nimes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nimes
#3 Family Hotel in Nimes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pre Galoffre 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pre Galoffre is a beautiful and peaceful typical "Mas Provencal" from the 17th century. We are welcoming you "like home" in an authentic site situated between "La Camargue","La Provence" and "La Garrigue". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Pre Galoffre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pre Galoffre Hotel
Le Pre Galoffre nîmes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing